Billy Boy Arnold Back Where I Belong

Rating 5.0
1 rating
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Item:  ALL 514815
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1993
  • Label: Alligator Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Audio Magazine (2/94, p.84) - Sound: A / Performance: A+ - "...Arnold excells in rhumba-boogies, quick shuffles, and deliberately mid-tempo drags; he gives his stories entertaining, close-up details, and his harp is recorded with glorious in-your-face presence...."


  • Buy for $0.991.I Wish You Would
  • Buy for $0.992.Move On Down The Road
  • Buy for $0.993.Fine Young Girl
  • Buy for $0.994.You Got Me Wrong
  • Buy for $0.995.Fool For You
  • Buy for $0.996.Wandering Eye
  • Buy for $0.997.Shake Your Hips
  • Buy for $0.998.Whiskey, Beer And Reefer
  • Buy for $0.999.Prisoner's Plea
  • Buy for $0.9910.High Fashion Woman
  • Buy for $0.9911.Young And Evil
  • Buy for $0.9912.Shake The Boogie
  • Buy for $0.9913.Worried Life Blues
  • Buy for $0.9914.Streetwise Advisors

Product Description:

Personnel: Billy Boy Arnold (harmonica, vocals), Zach Zunis (guitar), Andy Kaulkin (piano), Tom Leavey (bass), Lee Smith (drums).
Personnel: Billy Boy Arnold (vocals, harp, harmonica); Chris Faulk, Mike Flanagan, Zach Zunis, Rick Holmstrom (guitar); Lester Butler, Randy Chortkoff (harp, harmonica); Hook Herrera (harp); Rob Rio, Andy Kaulkin (piano); Lee Smith, Jimi Bott (drums).
Audio Mixer: Julian Herzfeld.
Liner Note Author: Kirk Silsbee.
Recording information: ACME Recording, Chicago, IL; Pacifica Studios, Culver City, CA.
Photographer: Peter Amft.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Randy Chortkoff; Bruce Iglauer.
Indeed he is. Recorded in Los Angeles with a crew of young acolytes offering spot-on backing (guitarists Zach Zunis and Rick Holmstrom acquit themselves well), Arnold eases back into harness with a remake of "I Wish You Would" before exposing some fine new originals (the Chuck Berry-styled rocker "Move on Down the Road" is a stomping standout) and an homage to his old mentor Sonny Boy (a romping "Shake the Boogie"). ~ Bill Dahl
RadioIO Offer

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Billy Boy Arnold

Product Info:

  • UPC: 014551481522
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item