Ella Fitzgerald Miss Ella's Playhouse

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.8
4 ratings
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  VRV 000834502

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Verve


  • 1.A-Tisket, a-Tisket
  • 2.Organ Grinder's Swing
  • 3.The Muffin Man
  • 4.Chew-Chew-Chew (Chew Your Bubble Gum)
  • 5.Melinda the Mousie
  • 6.Old Mother Hubbard
  • 7.Molasses, Molasses
  • 8.Bean Bag Song
  • 9.Two Little Men In a Flying Saucer
  • 10.The Hot Canary
  • 11.Old McDonald

Product Description:

It's hard to know if Ella Fitzgerald simply recorded so much material during her life that she just happened to record an album's worth of children's music, or if she truly had a predilection for sing-song novelties. Whatever the reason, the great lady of song churned out enough kid-worthy material to make up this 2008 compilation, which has been titled MISS ELLA'S PLAYHOUSE, and marketed to children ages 1-4.
Interestingly, the integrity of Ella's music is in no way compromised by the set. Sure, the material is light and whimsical, but this only enhances her artistry, making it accessible on a number of levels. The set list spans her career too, beginning with 1938's "A Tisket a Tasket" and ending with 1966's "Old McDonald." It's musically flawless, and fun for all ages.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Ella Fitzgerald

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 55,284
  • UPC: 602517205659
  • Shipping Weight: 0.14/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: