James Newton Howard I Am Legend [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.2
6 ratings
15 copies available
List Price: $17.98
SALE PRICE: $15.28
You Save: $2.70 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  VAR 0668782

More titles by James Newton Howard

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Label: Varese Sarabande


  • 1.I Am Legend, film score: My Name Is Robert Neville
  • 2.I Am Legend, film score: Deer Hunting
  • 3.I Am Legend, film score: Evacuation
  • 4.I Am Legend, film score: Scan Her Again
  • 5.I Am Legend, film score: Darkseeker Dogs
  • 6.I Am Legend, film score: Sam's Gone
  • 7.I Am Legend, film score: Talk To Me
  • 8.I Am Legend, film score: The Pier
  • 9.I Am Legend, film score: Can They Do That?
  • 10.I Am Legend, film score: I'm Listening
  • 11.I Am Legend, film score: The Jagged Edge
  • 12.I Am Legend, film score: Reunited
  • 13.I Am Legend, film score: I'm Sorry
  • 14.I Am Legend, film score: Epilogue

Product Description:

Composers: Jon Kull; Jeff Atmajian; Brad Dechter.
James Newton Howard: James Newton Howard; Jim Weidman.
Personnel: James Newton Howard; Daniel Bubeck, Dan Roihl, Steven Rickards, Grant Gershon (vocals); Tim Morrison, Tim Morrison, Malcolm McNab (trumpet); Patricia Sullivan Fourstar, Chris P. Bacon, Hollywood Film Chorale, Jon Kull, Jeff Atmajian, Roger Wilkie, Pete Anthony.
Audio Mixers: Greg Vines; Adam Michalak; Mark Eshelman; Joel Iwataki; Kevin Globerman; Alan Meyerson; Vincent Cirilli.
Recording information: Fox Scoring Stage, Los Angeles, CA; Hanson Recording Studios, Los Angeles, CA; James Newton Howard Studios, Santa Monica, CA; Sony Pictures Scoring Stage, Culver City, CA.
For Francis Lawrence's 2007 thriller, I AM LEGEND, veteran composer James Newton Howard created a suspenseful score that heightens the isolation and danger faced by the movie's hero (played by Will Smith). Working with the Hollywood Studio Symphony and the Hollywood Film Chorale, Newton offers up orchestral pieces that are both melancholy (the somber "Evacuation") and tense (the eerie "Darkseeker Dogs").

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.2
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for James Newton Howard

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 68,033
  • UPC: 030206687828
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: