Sly & The Family Stone Playlist: The Very Best of Sly & the Family Stone

Playlist: The Very Best of Sly & the Family Stone
9 ratings
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 15129
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Playlist


  • 1.Family Affair (Single Version)
  • 2.Stand!
  • 3.Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin) (Single Version)
  • 4.Hot Fun In The Summertime (Single Version)
  • 5.Sing A Simple Song (Single Version)
  • 6.Dance To The Music
  • 7.Everybody Is A Star (Single Version)
  • 8.Everyday People (Single Version)
  • 9.(You Caught Me) Smilin'
  • 10.I Want To Take You Higher
  • 11.M'Lady
  • 12.If You Want Me To Stay
  • 13.You Can Make It If You Try
  • 14.I Get High On You (Single Version)

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Jeff Kaliss.
Photographers: Jeffrey Mayer; Stephen Paley; Yoram Kahana.
Sony/Legacy's 2009 set PLAYLIST is a terrific budget-line collection of Sly & the Family Stone's hits, containing every one of their huge hits from "Dance to the Music" to Sly's solo "I Get High on You." While there are some charting singles like "Running Away" and "Loose Booty" missing," this has all their anthems -- "Family Affair," "Stand!," "Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin)," "Hot Fun in the Summertime," "Everybody Is a Star," "Everyday People," "I Want to Take You Higher," "If You Want Me to Stay," "You Can Make It If You Try" -- making this an excellent collection of the group's basics.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Sly & The Family Stone

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 3,197
  • UPC: 888751512924
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

R&B: Funk Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)