The Blues Roots of the Rolling Stones [Snapper]

by Various Artists
The Blues Roots of the Rolling Stones [Snapper]
10% OFF
Rating 5.0
1 rating
List Price: $10.98
Your Price: $9.88
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  SNAP 47
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: March 18, 2008
  • Label: Snapper Uk


  • 1.Rolling Stone - Muddy Waters
  • 2.I Got Love If You Want It - Slim Harpo
  • 3.Dust My Broom - Elmore James
  • 4.You Can't Catch Me - Chuck Berry
  • 5.Diddley Daddy - Bo Diddley
  • 6.Not Fade Away - Buddy Holly
  • 7.Boogie Chillun - John Lee Hooker
  • 8.Honest I Do - Jimmy Reed
  • 9.Rolling Stone, Pt. 1 - Robert Wilkins
  • 10.When the Sun Goes Down - Leroy Carr / Scrapper Blackwell
  • 11.I'm a King Bee - Slim Harpo
  • 12.Mannish Boy - Muddy Waters
  • 13.Three O'Clock in the Morning - B.B. King
  • 14.Who Do You Love? - Bo Diddley
  • 15.(I'm Your) Hoochie Coochie Man - Muddy Waters
  • 16.Stop Breakin' Down Blues - Robert Johnson
  • 17.Get Your Yas Yas Out - Blind Boy Fuller
  • 18.Catfish Blues - Robert Petway
  • 19.Evil (Is Going On) - Howlin' Wolf
  • 20.That's No Way to Get Along - Robert Wilkins
  • 21.Love in Vain - Robert Johnson
  • 22.I Want to Be Loved - Muddy Waters

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Michael Hendon.
As one of the first (and most popular) British rock bands of the 1960s to adapt the sounds of classic American blues, the Rolling Stones introduced a whole generation of rock-&-roll fans (including many Americans) to some serious U.S. musical history. This collection features great Chicago blues artists like Muddy Waters and Howlin' Wolf, who were primary influences on the Stones, as well as original versions of vintage blues tunes that were later reworked by the band, such as Robert Johnson's "Love in Vain" and Slim Harpo's "I'm A King Bee."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info:

  • UPC: 636551004725
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item