Happy Mondays Double Double Good: The Best of The Happy Mondays [Import]

Double Double Good: The Best of The Happy Mondays
Your Price: $23.38
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  KJJE
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: July 10, 2012
  • Label: Warner Bros Uk


  • 1.Step On
  • 2.Wrote For Luck
  • 3.Kinky Afro
  • 4.Hallelujah (Club Mix)
  • 5.Loose Fit
  • 6.24 Hour Party People
  • 7.The Boys Are Back In Town (Clean)
  • 8.Stinkin' Thinkin'
  • 9.God's Cop
  • 10.Bob's Yer Uncle
  • 11.Judge Fudge
  • 12.Delightful
  • 13.Freaky Dancin'
  • 14.Dennis and Lois
  • 15.Olive Oil
  • 16.Lazyitis (One Armed Boxer Remix)
  • 17.Stayin' Alive (12" Mix)

Product Description:

Defying some stiff odds, the original lineup of Happy Mondays reunited for a tour in 2012 and, to accompany this stroll through the past, the hits collection Double Double Good: The Best of Happy Mondays was released in the summer of 2012. Over the years there have been many many Mondays comps but Double Double Good is among the best, covering the familiar territory well and compensating for the slight preference of latter-day and comeback material (comeback covers of "Stayin' Alive" and "The Boys Are Back in Town" are both here) by offering the rare 1985 single "Delightful," whose presence may be enough for the hardcore to purchase yet another Happy Mondays comp. Everybody else will be satisfied by a solid overview of the Mondays' best. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Happy Mondays

Product Info:

  • UPC: 825646589517
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item