Talk Talk Essential

LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $7.45 Limited Time Only
List Price: $8.99
You Save: $1.54 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  QR6C
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 31, 2011


  • 1.Talk Talk
  • 2.Today
  • 3.Have You Heard the News
  • 4.My Foolish Friend
  • 5.Dum Dum Girl
  • 6.Such a Shame
  • 7.It's My Life
  • 8.Tomorrow Started
  • 9.Happiness Is Easy
  • 10.Life's What You Make It
  • 11.Living in Another World
  • 12.Give It Up
  • 13.Eden
  • 14.Desire
  • 15.I Believe in You

Product Description:

Photographer: Kees Tabak.
Few acts have had the type of quietly influential reach of Talk Talk. In their span of just nine active years, they shifted dramatically from background players in the new romantic movement to being credited with laying down the foundations of post-rock on their last two sprawling, atmospheric albums. Essential takes a compacted look at all the phases of Talk Talk's varied career, beginning with dance-pop singles "Talk Talk" and "Today" and non-album single "My Foolish Friend." The collection also delves into highlights from the comparatively extended later-period albums The Colour of Spring and Spirit of Eden. Their biggest hit, "It's My Life" (issued as a single twice during their run and later a hit for No Doubt in 2003) finds the middle ground between the new-wavy synth pop of Talk Talk's beginnings and the spectral ambient rock experimentation of the band's later work. ~ Fred Thomas

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Talk Talk

Product Info

  • UPC: 5099968026226
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)