Jon B. Cool Relax

Cool Relax
122 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 87995
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Shine
  • 2.Bad Girl
  • 3.Don't Say
  • 4.They Don't Know
  • 5.Can't Help It
  • 6.Cool Relax
  • 7.Are U Still Down?
  • 8.Pride & Joy
  • 9.I Do (Whatcha Say Boo)
  • 10.Let Me Know
  • 11.I Ain't Going Out
  • 12.Let's Go (Interlude)
  • 13.Can We Get Down
  • 14.Love Hurts
  • 15.Tu Amor
  • 16.Thank You (Interlude)

Product Description:

COOL RELAX is an Enhanced CD containing both a full audio program as well as multimedia computer files.
Personnel: Jon B. (vocals, various instruments); Natie (rap vocals); Ali Shaheed Muhammad, Babyface (various instruments); Reggie Hamilton (guitar, bass); Dean Parks, Tommy Martin (acoustic guitar); David Kopp, Michael Thompson, Eric Jackson (guitar); Bob Robinson (Fender Rhodes piano, keyboards); Tim Kelley (keyboards, drum programming); Jon-John, Dahoud Darien, Keith Andes, Greg Phillinganes, David Foster (keyboards); Nathan East, Reggie Griffin, Dave Elias (bass); Sheila E (percussion); Simon Franglen (programming); Roy Galloway, Atlass, Marc Nelson, Melvin Edmonds, Kevon Edmonds, Toni Estes, Ali Olmo, Khris Kellow (background vocals); 2Pac.
Producers include: Jon B., Tim Kelley, Bob Robinson, Jon-John, David Foster.
Engineers include: Paul Lani, Tim Kelley, Brian Smith.
Jon B. could sing a dog off a meat truck with that smooth set of pipes,and sexy "Come on, make my bed" attitude. But as writer, producer and multi-instrumentalist, Jon B. proves he's more than just a pretty voice. COOL RELAX, the well developed follow-up to his debut album BONAFIDE, essays love in all it's familiar forms; sensual, ideal, joyful, hurtful, and above all, necessary. His voice, sweet, sinuous, and seductive, paints a perfect picture over a clean, uncluttered canvas highlighted by a pleasingly funky acoustic guitar and strong, no-bull bass grooves.
These "ballads with a backbone" betray his allegiance to the classic soul sounds which he has adroitly woven into his slick, contemporary arrangements. This disc boasts "Pride and Joy," a beautiful Babyface composition (no surprise; Jon B. is clearly a disciple), rapping and production by Tupac Shakur on "Are you still Down", vocal collaborations with K.C. and JoJo from Jodeci; even some percussion by Shiela E. This CD moves neatly from the car to the bouduoir. But don't let his macho mien and carnal come-on fool you.. he's got a soul even your mama could love!

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 122 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Jon B.

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 9,297
  • UPC: 886978799524
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

R&B: Contemporary Music Categories:

Top ranking titles in the Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)