Big Maybelle Saga of the Good Life & Hard Times

Saga of the Good Life & Hard Times
Rating 5.0
1 rating
Your Price: $19.85
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  XC4K
on most orders of $50
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 6, 2009
  • Label: Traffic Ent.


  • 1.How It Lies
  • 2.My Mother's Eyes
  • 3.Old Love Never Dies
  • 4.It's Been Raining
  • 5.What a Difference a Day Makes
  • 6.Gloomy Sunday
  • 7.Why Was I Born
  • 8.The Masquerade Is Over
  • 9.Love, Careless Love
  • 10.Maybelle Sings the Blues
  • 11.This Bitter Earth

Product Description:

Personnel: Big Maybelle (vocals); Chuck Kirkpatrick (guitar); Jerry Greene, Charles Austin (saxophone); Vinnie Tanno, Sam Scavone, Ira Sullivan (trumpet); Eric Knight (piano).
Recording information: Criteria Recording Studios, Miami, FL (1966-1969).
Arranger: Eric Knight.
A mix of soul and blues from her last sessions is sung with despair. ~ Richard Pack

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Big Maybelle

Product Info:

  • UPC: 829357992628
  • Shipping Weight: 0.09/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item