Utopia Adventures In Utopia / Deface The Music / Swing To The Right (2-CD)

Adventures In Utopia / Deface The Music / Swing
25% OFF
Rating 3.0
1 rating
Hurry! Only 1 copy left Sorry no back-orders
List Price: $17.98
CYBER MONDAY SALE: $13.49 Limited Time Only
You Save: $4.49 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  GG 1041
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium Shipping

More titles by Utopia

Cyber Monday

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Edsel Records UK

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.The Road to Utopia
  • 2.You Make Me Crazy
  • 3.Second Nature
  • 4.Set Me Free
  • 5.Caravan
  • 6.Last Of The New Wave Riders
  • 7.Shot In The Dark
  • 8.The Very Last Time
  • 9.Love Alone
  • 10.Rock Love
  • 11.Umbrella Man
  • 12.Anyway Anyhow Anywhere
  • 13.96 Tears
  • 14.Just One Victory

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I Just Want To Touch You
  • 2.Crystal Ball
  • 3.Where Does The World Go To Hide
  • 4.Silly Boy
  • 5.Alone
  • 6.That's Not Right
  • 7.Take It Home
  • 8.Hoi Polloi
  • 9.Life Goes On
  • 10.Feel Too Good
  • 11.Always Late
  • 12.All Smiles
  • 13.Everybody Else Is Wrong
  • 14.Swing To The Right
  • 15.Lysistrata
  • 16.The Up
  • 17.Junk Rock (Million Monkeys)
  • 18.Shinola
  • 19.For The Love Of Money
  • 20.Last Dollar On Earth
  • 21.Fahrenheit 451
  • 22.Only Human
  • 23.One World

Product Description:

Personnel: Todd Rundgren (guitar); Roger Powell (keyboards); Willie Wilcox (drums).
Liner Note Author: Paul Myers .
Recording information: The Landmark Theater, Syracuse, NY (11/16/1979); Utopia Sound Studios (11/16/1979).
Photographers: Danny O'Connor; Bob Lampel; Jamison Goodman; Kenneth Siegel; Todd Rundgren.
Utopia's three poppiest albums -- Adventures in Utopia, the Beatles homage Deface the Music, and Swing to the Right -- are paired on this 2012 double-disc set from Edsel. Along with good remastered sound and fine liner notes from Rundgren expert Paul Myers, the set adds four bonus tracks that include live covers of the Who's "Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere" and garage rock classic "96 Tears." ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Utopia

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 54,899
  • UPC: 740155212933
  • Shipping Weight: 0.29/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Rock & Pop: Art Rock Music Categories: