Lakeside Fantastic Voyage / Its All The Way Live [import]

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.5
2 ratings
Only 10 copies left
List Price: $13.99
Your Price: $12.59
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  PID 627273

CD Details

  • Released: December 23, 1993


  • 1.Fantastic Voyage
  • 2.Your Love Is on the One
  • 3.I Need You
  • 4.Strung Out
  • 5.Say Yes
  • 6.Eveready Man
  • 7.I Love Everything You Do / Say Yes [Reprise]

Product Description:

Lakeside: Otis Stokes (vocals, guitar, bass, keyboards, synthesizer); Mark Adam Wood, Jr. (vocals, Wurlitzer & Fender Rhodes pianos, percussion); Fred Lewis (vocals, synthesizer, congas, timbales, percussion); Thomas Shelby (vocals, percussion); Tiemeyer McCain (vocals); Stephen Shockley (guitar, bells, synthesizer); Norman Beavers (piano, keyboards, synthesizers); Marvin Craig (bass, percussion); Fred Alexander, Jr. (drums, percussion).
Additional personnel: Gene Dozier (string arranger & conductor).
Reissue producer: Tom Cartwright.
Recorded at Studio Masters, Los Angeles, California. Includes liner notes by David Nathan.
This Ohio pop-R&B band were successful throughout most of the 1980s with a succession of P-Funk influenced hits, the most notable from this 1980 set being the vintage funk jam of the title track. The outfit also displays its smoother, more sophisticated side on cuts like the gospel-inflected "I Need You" and the irresistible "I Love Everything You Do," the latter of which combines the best of such romantic R&B masters as the Moments and Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Lakeside

Product Info:

  • UPC: 068381141224
  • International Shipping: 1 item