Rick Springfield Platinum & Gold Collection

Platinum & Gold Collection
2 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SSP 98565
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: September 23, 2003
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Speak To The Sky
  • 2.Jessie's Girl
  • 3.I've Done Everything For You
  • 4.Don't Talk To Strangers
  • 5.Take A Hand
  • 6.Affair Of The Heart
  • 7.Human Touch
  • 8.State Of The Heart
  • 9.The Language Of Love
  • 10.Celebrate Youth (Dance Mix)
  • 11.Bop Til You Drop (7" Single Version)
  • 12.Souls

Product Description:

Producers: Robie Porter, Keith Olsen, Mark K. Smith, Rick Sprinfield, Bill Drescher.
Compilation producer: Jeremy Holiday.
Recorded between 1972 & 1985. Includes liner notes by Ken Sharp.
RCA's 2003 Platinum & Gold Collection is almost the definitive Rick Springfield collection, although it favors lesser-known oddities over chart hits. It covers a lot of ground, running the gamut from a couple of his '70s hits ("Speak to the Sky," "Take a Hand") to the big '80s blockbusters ("Jessie's Girl," "I've Done Everything for You," "Don't Talk to Strangers") to three cuts previously unavailable on album (the non-LP "The Language of Love," a dance mix of "Celebrate Youth," and a live version of "Souls"). ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.2
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Rick Springfield

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 110,390
  • UPC: 886919856521
  • Shipping Weight: 0.18/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)