The Chordettes Fabulous Chordettes

Fabulous Chordettes
1 rating
18 copies available
SUPER SAVINGS: $6.21 Limited Time Only
List Price: $7.99
You Save: $1.78 (22% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  F4QC
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1993
  • Label: Ace Records UK


  • 1.Lollipop
  • 2.Born to Be With You
  • 3.Eddie My Love
  • 4.The Wedding
  • 5.Mr. Sandman
  • 6.Teenage Goodnight
  • 7.Just Between You and Me
  • 8.Soft Sands
  • 9.Zorro
  • 10.No Other Arms, No Other Lips
  • 11.Lay Down Your Arms
  • 12.Never on Sunday

Product Description:

The Chordettes were one of the most successful female groups of the vintage era. After their selection, in 1949, for the Arthur Godfrey talent program, they recorded a series of albums, first for Columbia, and then for Cadence. "The Fabulous Chordettes" is a selection from this later period ('54-'61), and includes their first big hit, "Mr. Sandman,", "Lollipops," "Just Between You And Me," and nine others (accompanied, but reticently). Their vocal style and arrangements, though not strictly vertical, were definitely influenced by barbershop theory. Many of the cuts are mono - the digital master was transferred from the original analog recordings.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Chordettes

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 32,007
  • UPC: 029667790529
  • Shipping Weight: 0.14/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)