The Dells One Step Closer (Expanded Edition)

One Step Closer (Expanded Edition)
Only 5 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.81 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $2.18 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  R27X
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 19, 2012
  • Originally Released: 1984
  • Label: Soulmusic.Com


  • 1.One Step Closer
  • 2.Love On
  • 3.You Just Can't Walk Away
  • 4.Come On Back To Me
  • 5.Holdin' On
  • 6.Don't Want Nobody
  • 7.I Am Your Man
  • 8.Jody
  • 9.You Just Can't Walk (Us Single Edit)
  • 10.One Step Closer (Us Single Edit)
  • 11.One Step Closer (Us Remix Club Version)

Product Description:

Digitally remastered and expanded edition of this 1984 album from the Soul outfit. One Step Closer was the group's only album for the Private-I label. Primary producers for the project were Chuck Jackson & Marvin Yancy who had provided a run of hits for Natalie Cole among others. Other producers on the album included guitarist David Williams (who had worked on the road with The Dells and whose credits included sessions with Michael Jackson and Herbie Hancock among others); and Archie Russell who had produced other Chicago-based artists including Gene Chandler, the Chi-Lites and Betty Everett. Making it's worldwide CD debut with this expanded edition (with notes from respected writer Lewis Dene which include quotes from Chuck Barksdale of The Dells), One Step Closer was a Top 50 R&B Album best-seller while the first single from the set, 'You Just Can't Walk Away' was a Top 30 U.S. R&B hit.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for The Dells

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929075634
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)