Papa George Lightfoot Goin' Back to the Nachez Trace

Goin' Back to the Nachez Trace
1 rating
Only 7 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $12.35 Limited Time Only
List Price: $13.99
You Save: $1.64 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  XCHF
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Ace Records UK


  • 1.My Woman Is Tired Of Me Lyin'
  • 2.New Mean Old Train
  • 3.Love My Baby
  • 4.Goin' Down That Muddy Road
  • 5.Ah Come On Honey
  • 6.I Heard Somebody Crying
  • 7.Take It Witcha
  • 8.Nightime
  • 9.Early In The Morning
  • 10.Walkin'
  • 11.Goin' Back To Natchez
  • 12.Baby Please Don't Go
  • 13.Train Tune
  • 14.Pap George - (with Talkin' About It)

Product Description:

Personnel: Papa George Lightfoot (vocals, harmonica); Jerry Puckett (guitar); Carson Whitsett (piano); Tommy Tate (drums).
Audio Remixer: Vic Kheary.
Liner Note Author: Jon Broven.
Recording information: Malaco Sound Recording Studio; (07/21/1969).
Until producer Steve LaVere redicovered him in 1969, harp giant Papa Lightfoot was revered for a mere handful of '50s sides. This album for Vault served as his comeback announcement, a gloriously down-in-the-alley affair cut at then-fledgling Malaco studios in Jackson, MS. Six bonus tracks, including three minutes of spoken monologue, have been added to the import CD reissue, enhancing an already fine album. ~ Bill Dahl

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Papa George Lightfoot

Product Info

  • UPC: 029667154826
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)