Usher Looking 4 Myself [Deluxe Edition]

Looking 4 Myself [Deluxe Edition]
99 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $12.37 Limited Time Only
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $1.61 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  XCC4
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 12, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: RCA

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.78
3.5 stars out of 5 -- "Club rave-ups, hip-hop ballads, synth pop, blaxploitation funk, a Max Martin song, a jam that borrows from 'Uptown Girl' -- all here."
Entertainment Weekly - p.80
"LOOKING 4 MYSELF still sounds like the Usher you know; it's just a little more interesting....Cool kid DJ Diplo produced the electro-glitchy single 'Climax'..." -- Grade: B
Billboard (p.28) - "It's a sprawling album with many highlights, but the truly stellar songs include, 'Climax,' 'Scream,' 'Dive' and especially 'Numb'..."


  • 1.Can't Stop Won't Stop
  • 2.Scream
  • 3.Climax
  • 4.I Care for U
  • 5.Show Me
  • 6.Lemme See - (featuring Rick Ross)
  • 7.Twisted - (featuring Pharrell Williams)
  • 8.Dive
  • 9.What Happened to U
  • 10.Looking 4 Myself - (featuring Luke Steele)
  • 11.Numb
  • 12.Lessons for the Lover
  • 13.Sins of My Father
  • 14.Euphoria
  • 15.I.F.U.
  • 16.Say the Words
  • 17.2nd Round
  • 18.Hot Thing - (featuring A$AP Rocky)

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Usher Raymond IV.
Recording information: Circle House Studios, Miami, FL; Conway Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA; Doppler Studios, Atlanta, GA; Electric Lady Studios, New York, NY; Freakland Studios, Hong Kong; Glenwood Place Studios, Burbank, CA; Jungle City Studios, New York, NY; MXM Studios, Stockholm, Sweden; Parkland Playhouse, Parkland, FL; Silent Sound Studios, Atlanta, GA; South Beach Studios, Miami, FL.
Photographer: Francesco Carrozzini.
On his seventh studio album -- his first for the RCA label -- Usher offers up what he terms "revolutionary pop." It's not so much a style as a mixture of modern, pop-oriented R&B and European dance-pop -- not all that different in makeup from what he offered on 2010's Raymond v. Raymond. Looking 4 Myself features the steamy, low-key ballad "Climax" (co-produced by Diplo) and the storming dancefloor track "Scream" (co-written and co-produced by Max Martin). Usher's other collaborators include the Neptunes, Rico Love, Salaam Remi, and Swedish House Mafia.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 99 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Usher

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 63,655
  • UPC: 886919717723
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the R&B / Soul genre:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)