Lowell Fulson Tramp / Soul

Tramp / Soul
20% OFF
Rating 5.0
2 ratings
Only 4 copies left
List Price: $18.99
Sale Price: $17.09
CYBER MONDAY SALE: $15.18 Limited Time Only
You Save: $3.81 (20% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  XC9V
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Amazon sells this CD for $24.22, buying at OLDIES.com saves you 37%
This is the price to buy directly from Amazon.com or its featured FBA seller. Prices change often, this price was last checked on November 25, 2015. Amazon is a registered trademark of Amazon.com, Inc.

Related products:

Cyber Monday

CD Details

  • Released: November 1, 1993
  • Label: Ace Records UK


  • 1.Tramp
  • 2.I'm Sinking
  • 3.Get Your Game Up Tight
  • 4.Back Door Key
  • 5.Two Way Wishing
  • 6.Lonely Day
  • 7.Black Nights - (mono)
  • 8.Year Of 29
  • 9.No Hard Feelings
  • 10.Hustlers Game
  • 11.Goin' Home
  • 12.Pico
  • 13.Black Nights
  • 14.Talkin' Woman
  • 15.Shattered Dreams
  • 16.Sitting Here Thinking
  • 17.Little Angel
  • 18.Change Your Ways
  • 19.Blues Around Midnight
  • 20.Everytime It Rains
  • 21.Just One More Time
  • 22.Ask At Any Door In Town
  • 23.Too Many Drivers
  • 24.My Aching Back

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: TRAMP (1967)/SOUL (1966).
Includes original release liner notes.
Personnel: Lowell Fulson (vocals, guitar).
Unknown Contributor Role: Ray Topping.
Bluesman Lowell Fulson was leaning into a soulful mood on his mid-'60s sides for Kent Records, and this two-fer CD collects a pair of his strongest efforts for the label on one disc. Tramp, of course, featured the relaxed funk groove of the title track, which became a chart hit and one of Fulson's best-known (and most covered) songs, and the accompanying album is an easygoing but flavorful effort informed by the Southern soul hits of the day. Soul, for you irony fans out there, sounds like a more blues-based effort, though the full-bodied horn section that appears on several tracks suggests a middle ground between Memphis groove and New York muscle, and Fulson's voice (as well as his guitar work) is in great shape throughout. Beginners interested in Fulson's Kent material may be better-served with the compilation The Tramp Years, but fans who already have a taste for Fulson's work would doubtless enjoy the super-sized portion available on his disc. ~ Mark Deming

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Lowell Fulson

Product Info:

  • UPC: 029667133920
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Blues: Texas / West Coast Music Categories: