Jesse Belvin Goodnight, My Love

Goodnight, My Love
5 ratings
Only 7 copies left
Sale: $16.19
SUPER SAVINGS: $13.17 Limited Time Only
List Price: $17.99
You Save: $4.82 (27% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  XC9K
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: June 1, 2001
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Ace Records UK


  • 1.Goodnight My Love
  • 2.(I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons
  • 3.I'll Mess You Up
  • 4.Once Upon a Time
  • 5.I'm in Love (With a Girl)
  • 6.Girl in My Dreams
  • 7.My Desire
  • 8.Don't Close the Door
  • 9.Senorita
  • 10.I Wanna Know Why
  • 11.Let Me Love You Tonight
  • 12.I Need You So
  • 13.My Satellite
  • 14.Just to Say Hello
  • 15.Dream House
  • 16.I'm Not Free
  • 17.You Send Me
  • 18.By My Side
  • 19.Let's Make Up
  • 20.Summertime
  • 21.I Want You With Me at Christmas
  • 22.Goodnight My Love [Alternate Take]
  • 23.Sad and Lonesome
  • 24.Beware
  • 25.What Can I Do (Without You)
  • 26.I'll Make a Bet

Product Description:

Includes liner notes by Jim Dawson & Ray Topping.
GOODNIGHT MY LOVE contains material Jesse Belvin recorded for Modern Records in the late 1950s. It includes all his singles as well as previously unreleased tracks and material he recorded with The Cliques and The Space Riders.
Jesse Belvin's Modern Record legacy, from 1955-57, 25 songs (including an alternate take of "Goodnight My Love") including an undubbed version of "Beware," a pair of previously unheard songs ("What Can I Do Without You," "I'll Make A Bet"), a compelling soulful cover of Sam Cooke's "You Send Me," and the previously overlooked single version of "Sad And Lonesome," as well as a sample ("Summertime") of the kind of pop standard that he would later master. Whether he's doing do-wop style or crooning, the voice is magnificent, and the overall sound is extremely powerful and points very much toward the sound that Belvin would arrive at before his death. This CD isn't easy to find -- stores stock Flair/Virgin's B.B. King reissues more willingly -- but it's worth tracking down or ordering. ~ Bruce Eder

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Jesse Belvin

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 30,258
  • UPC: 029667133623
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)