Fabian This Is Fabian! (1959-61)

This Is Fabian! (1959-61)
4 ratings
Hurry! Only 1 copy left Sorry no back-orders
SUPER SAVINGS: $12.35 Limited Time Only
List Price: $13.99
You Save: $1.64 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  EVAH
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: July 1, 1991
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Ace Records UK


  • 1.Tiger
  • 2.Turn Me Loose
  • 3.Got the Feeling
  • 4.Mighty Cold (To a Warm Warm Heart)
  • 5.Tomorrow
  • 6.I'm a Man
  • 7.Hypnotized
  • 8.Come on and Get Me
  • 9.Tongue Tied
  • 10.Gonna Get You
  • 11.Steady Date
  • 12.King of Love
  • 13.Stop Thief
  • 14.Hound Dog Man
  • 15.Lilly Lou
  • 16.Long Before
  • 17.Wild Party
  • 18.Shivers
  • 19.This Friendly World
  • 20.I'm Gonna Sit Right Down (And Write Myself a Letter)
  • 21.String Along
  • 22.A Girl Like You
  • 23.About This Thing Called Love
  • 24.Kissin' and Twistin'
  • 25.Love That I'm Giving to You
  • 26.Grapevine

Product Description:

Contains 26 songs originally released by the Chancellor label.
Personnel includes: Fabian (vocals); Peter DeAngelis (conductor).
Producer: Bob Marcucci.
Compilation producer: Trevor Churchill.
Personnel: Fabian (vocals).
Photographer: Ted Carroll.
It's true that Fabian couldn't sing, but that's really beside the point. He worked with talented instrumentalists and songwriters (Mort Shuman and Doc Pomus to name a couple), rocked harder than the average teen idol, and stuck with material that didn't challenge his already challenged vocal talents. This Is Fabian collects 26 original recordings for the Chancellor label, including all ten of his Billboard hits. "Tiger," "Turn Me Loose," and "Hound Dog Man" are the ones people remember, but some of the non-hits are fine as well (check out the amazing guitar solo on "Mighty Cold" for one example). Collectables has issued an equally generous Fabian anthology domestically, but This is Fabian! remains a fine and comprehensive collection of his hit recordings. ~ Greg Adams

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Fabian

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 43,156
  • UPC: 029667132121
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)