Little Richard 22 Classic Cuts

22 Classic Cuts
2 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $12.35 Limited Time Only
List Price: $13.99
You Save: $1.64 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  F4SQ
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 1, 1990
  • Originally Released: 1994
  • Label: Ace Records UK


  • 1.Long Tall Sally
  • 2.Ready Teddy
  • 3.The Girl Can't Help It
  • 4.Rip It Up
  • 5.Miss Ann
  • 6.She's Got It
  • 7.Lucille
  • 8.Keep a Knockin'
  • 9.I'll Never Let You Go
  • 10.Good Golly Miss Molly
  • 11.Send Me Some Lovin'
  • 12.Hey-Hey-Hey-Hey
  • 13.Slippin' and Slidin'
  • 14.Tutti Frutti
  • 15.Can't Believe You Wanna Leave
  • 16.Heeby-Jeebies
  • 17.Baby Face
  • 18.Jenny Jenny
  • 19.By the Light of the Silvery Moon
  • 20.Ooh! My Soul
  • 21.True, Fine Mama
  • 22.Bama Lama, Bama Loo

Product Description:

Personnel: Little Richard (vocals, piano).
Liner Note Author: Ted Carroll.
Photographer: Charles White.
Merging gospel passion with hard charging New Orleans R&B piano riffs, singing like a manic angel, and blessed with the streetwise poetry of a junkyard Shakespeare in his songwriting, Little Richard burst on the scene in the mid-'50s like no-one before or since, and his run of classic hits in 1956 and 1957 is nothing short of astounding. This explosive 20-track set has them all, from "Tutti Frutti" to "Long Tall Sally," "Lucille," "Good Golly Miss Molly," "Jenny, Jenny," and more, a clattering, rocking litany by this one of a kind artist. He may have ended up as somewhat of a parody of himself, but these tracks are the real deal, and while rock & roll may have gotten louder and bigger as time went on, it never sounded more alive or electric than it did with Little Richard at his mid-'50s peak. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Little Richard

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 64,018
  • UPC: 029667119528
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)