The Heptones Meet the Now Generation!

List Price: $11.98
SALE PRICE: $10.78
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  VP 4152

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Label: VP Records


  • 1.Hypocrite
  • 2.Save The Last Dance
  • 3.Our Day Will Come
  • 4.Freedom To The People
  • 5.Freedom Train - (featuring U-Roy)
  • 6.Every Day And Every Night
  • 7.Love Has Many Faces
  • 8.Be The One
  • 9.The Road Is Rough - (featuring Joe Gibbs / Now Generation)
  • 10.The Magnificent Heptones (3 In 1)
  • 11.George Headley Medley - (featuring Dennis Alcapone)
  • 12.I've Got A Feeling

Product Description:

Personnel: Michael Chung, Geoffrey Chung (guitar); Earl Lindo, Robert Lyn (keyboards); Val Douglas (bass guitar); Martin Sinclair, Mikey "Boo" Richards (drums).
One of the defining vocal groups of the rocksteady era, the Heptones--like many who defected from the preeminent Jamaican hit factory of the '60s, Studio One--landed in the capable hands of upstart producer Joe Gibbs. While their association was brief, it birthed some of the group's most memorable music, much of which surfaced on two hard-to-find compilations originally released in 1972 and 1973 by U.K. label Trojan Records. MEET THE NOW GENERATION! omits the offerings of the other compiled artists and collects all the Heptones material onto one disc. Consisting of powerful covers material, including the Drifters' "Save the Last Dance" and the Chi-Lites' "Freedom to the People" as well as soulful originals like the bittersweet "Hypocrites," the album epitomizes the irresistible harmonies and sweet grooves that have made the Heptones one of the enduring groups in reggae music.
RadioIO Offer

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Heptones

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 61,148
  • UPC: 054645415224
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: