Mitch Ryder Smart Ass

Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Item:  PID 959835
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: January 21, 2011


  • 1.Hot House
  • 2.You Better Stop It
  • 3.Try and Must
  • 4.Code Dancing
  • 5.Tape's Rolling
  • 6.One Room World
  • 7.Hands High
  • 8.It Keeps You Alive
  • 9.Berlin

Product Description:

Mitch Ryder & Band: Mitch Ryder (vocals, percussion); Joe Gutc, Rick Schein (guitar); Billy Csernits (keyboards); Mark Gougeon (bass); Al Wotton (drums).
Additional personnel: Harry Phillips (organ); Mike Abad (sound effects).
Recorded at RMJ Studios, Detroit, Michigan.
This spare, but no less indistinguishable, album from Ryder's catalog of forgotten '80s albums isn't as awful as most of them. Ryder sounds a little bit enthused here, and his band -- perhaps inspired by the guy who signs their checks -- follows suit. But spotting good songs is still tough. At least the overtly political and sexual tones are subdued, with the focus falling on the actual songs rather than their trite messages. ~ Michael Gallucci
RadioIO Offer

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Mitch Ryder

Product Info:

  • UPC: 4009910523827
  • International Shipping: 1 item