Sonny James Young Love: The Complete Recordings: 1952-62 (6-CD Box Set)

Young Love: The Complete Recordings: 1952-62
4 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Price: $139.49
List Price: $199.99
You Save: $60.50 (30% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (6 Discs)
sku:  33R8J
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium Shipping

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 6
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Bear Family

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.It's So Nice to Make Up
  • 2.Believe Another's Lips
  • 3.I Wish
  • 4.Shortcut
  • 5.That's Me Without You
  • 6.Cold, Cold, Colder
  • 7.Somebody Else's Heartache
  • 8.The One I Can't Forget
  • 9.I've Always Wanted You
  • 10.I Forgot More Than You'll Ever Know
  • 11.Poor Boy, Rich Lovin'
  • 12.Won't Somebody Tell Me
  • 13.My Greatest Thrill
  • 14.The Table Next to Mine
  • 15.That's How I Need You
  • 16.This Kiss Must Last Forever
  • 17.She Done Give Her Heart to Me
  • 18.Oceans of Tears (I've Shed For You)
  • 19.Til the Last Leaf Shall Fall
  • 20.You Don't Have to Walk Alone
  • 21.Christmas in Hometown
  • 22.I Forgot to Remember Santa Claus

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Deceive Me Once Again
  • 2.Lovin' Season
  • 3.Here I Go (Falling For You Again)
  • 4.Ain't Gonna Take No Chance (On Losing You)
  • 5.Let's Go Bunny-Huggin'
  • 6.Pigtails and Ribbons
  • 7.Too Much
  • 8.Careless With My Heart
  • 9.My Stolen Love
  • 10.My God and I
  • 11.May God Be With You
  • 12.For Rent (One Empty Heart)
  • 13.Twenty Feet of Muddy Water
  • 14.All Mixed Up
  • 15.I'll Always Wonder (But I'll Never Know)
  • 16.Hello Old Broken Heart
  • 17.Forgive Me
  • 18.I Can't Stop Loving You
  • 19.I Got the Feeling
  • 20.Just Ask Your Heart
  • 21.Can't Get Over You
  • 22.The Cat Came Back
  • 23.Only One Heart to Give
  • 24.Cold, Cold Heart
  • 25.Lonesome
  • 26.In My Heart
  • 27.Only a Shadow Between
  • 28.I Wish I Knew

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Young Love
  • 2.You're the Reason I'm in Love
  • 3.First Date, First Kiss, First Love
  • 4.Speak to Me
  • 5.Actions Speak Louder Than Words
  • 6.Baby You Melt My Heart
  • 7.Dear Love
  • 8.Lovesick Blues
  • 9.Almost
  • 10.Secret Love
  • 11.Heartaches
  • 12.How's the World Treating You
  • 13.Beg Your Pardon
  • 14.Because of You
  • 15.A Fool Such as I
  • 16.Near You
  • 17.Ages and Ages Ago
  • 18.Just Out of Reach (Of My Two Open Arms)
  • 19.I'll Never Get Over You
  • 20.I Forget More Than You'll Ever Know
  • 21.A Mighty Lovable Man
  • 22.Love Conquered, (Love Came, Love Saw)
  • 23.Uh-Huh-Mm
  • 24.Climb up the Ladder of Love
  • 25.Why Can't They Remember

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Walk to the Dance
  • 2.Kathaleen
  • 3.Are You Mine
  • 4.Let's Play Love
  • 5.I Can See It in Your Eyes
  • 6.You've Got That Touch
  • 7.I'm Makin' Time With You
  • 8.I Can't Stay Away From You
  • 9.Let Me Be the One You Love
  • 10.Sweet Thing
  • 11.Let's Make Up
  • 12.Yo-Yo
  • 13.Dream Big
  • 14.You Don't Hurt Me Any More
  • 15.Love Me Like I Am
  • 16.Sweet Thing - (Remake)
  • 17.Deed I Do
  • 18.You're a Sweetheart
  • 19.Sweetheart
  • 20.You, You, You
  • 21.Moments to Remember
  • 22.Honey
  • 23.If I Had a Talking Picture of You
  • 24.Honest and Truly
  • 25.That's How Much I Love You
  • 26.Goodnight Sweetheart
  • 27.Over Somebody Else's Shoulder
  • 28.I Love You So Much It Hurts

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Talk of the School
  • 2.This Love of Mine
  • 3.Pure Love
  • 4.The Table
  • 5.I'll Always Come Back to You
  • 6.Who's Next in Line
  • 7.Red Mud
  • 8.Yes I Know
  • 9.Til Tomorrow
  • 10.Til the Last Leaf Shall Fall
  • 11.I Forgot More Than You'll Ever Know
  • 12.Passing Through
  • 13.Jenny Lou
  • 14.Gold in the Morning Sun
  • 15.Wonderin'
  • 16.I Wish This Night Would Never End
  • 17.Bimbo
  • 18.I'll Be There
  • 19.Magnetism
  • 20.Apache
  • 21.Innocent Angel
  • 22.Hey Little Ducky
  • 23.Listen to My Heart
  • 24.Young Love
  • 25.Broken Wings

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.No Lana
  • 2.The Day's Not Over Yet
  • 3.Time's Running Backwards For Me
  • 4.Brown Mountain Light, (Legend of the)
  • 5.Dance Her by Me (One More Time)
  • 6.A Mile and a Quarter
  • 7.Just One More Lie
  • 8.Young Love
  • 9.Shiloh
  • 10.Jenny Lou
  • 11.Lady Be Kind
  • 12.Gotta Travel On
  • 13.Wanderin'
  • 14.Rollin' Stone
  • 15.Sugar Cane Song
  • 16.My Heart and the Pine
  • 17.I Gave My Love a Cherry
  • 18.On the Longest Day
  • 19.The Only Cure

Product Description:

Recorded between 1952 & 1962.
Bear Family Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Sonny James

Product Info

  • UPC: 4000127163738
  • Shipping Weight: 3.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 6 items

Top ranking titles in the Country & Bluegrass genre:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Extended Holiday Hours: Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)