Don Gibson The Singer -- The Songwriter: 1966-1969 (4-CD Box Set)

The Singer -- The Songwriter: 1966-1969 (4-CD Box
3 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  QRDR
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Imports

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Forget Me
  • 2.Funny, Familiar, Forgotten Feelings
  • 3.Just to Hurt Me
  • 4.Losing Your Love
  • 5.Chance I Had to Take
  • 6.Run Along Blues
  • 7.No Doubt About It
  • 8.All My Love
  • 9.There'll Be No Teardrops Tonight
  • 10.Where Is Your Heart Tonight
  • 11.This Cold War With You
  • 12.We Live in Two Different Worlds
  • 13.It's a Sin
  • 14.(I'll Let My Heart Break) For a Little While
  • 15.Faded Love
  • 16.Ashes of Love
  • 17.They'll Never Take Her Love from Me
  • 18.What Locks the Door
  • 19.Headin' Down the Wrong Highway
  • 20.Good Morning, Dear
  • 21.It's a Long, Long Way to Georgia
  • 22.I Just Said Goodbye to My Dreams
  • 23.Low and Lonely

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.You've Still Got a Place in My Heart
  • 2.Everlovin' Never Changing Mind
  • 3.Maiden's Prayer
  • 4.Thing Called Sadness
  • 5.What Now My Love
  • 6.Half a Man
  • 7.Thoughts
  • 8.I Walk Alone
  • 9.I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
  • 10.Someday You'll Call My Name
  • 11.She's Looking Good
  • 12.Times Were Good
  • 13.Don't Rob Another Man's Castle
  • 14.Someday (You'll Want Me to Want You)
  • 15.If My Heart Had Windows
  • 16.Ever Changing Mind
  • 17.You Can't Pick a Rose in December
  • 18.Til I Can't Take It Anymore - Don Gibson, Dottie West
  • 19.Let's Wait a Little Longer - Don Gibson, Dottie West
  • 20.Lovin' Season - Don Gibson, Dottie West
  • 21.How's the World Treating You - Don Gibson, Dottie West
  • 22.Rings of Gold - Don Gibson, Dottie West
  • 23.Sweet Memories - Don Gibson, Dottie West
  • 24.I Love You Because - Don Gibson, Dottie West
  • 25.When I Stop Dreaming - Don Gibson, Dottie West

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Set Me Free - Don Gibson, Dottie West
  • 2.I'll Never Stand in Your Way - Don Gibson, Dottie West
  • 3.Final Examination - Don Gibson, Dottie West
  • 4.Sweet Dreams - Don Gibson, Dottie West
  • 5.Solitary
  • 6.I Will Always
  • 7.Montego Bay
  • 8.Blue Darlin'
  • 9.Good Deal, Lucille
  • 10.Am I That Easy to Forget
  • 11.Oh, Lonesome Me
  • 12.One Has My Name (The Other Has My Heart)
  • 13.Bonaparte's Retreat
  • 14.Little Bitty Tear
  • 15.Here Comes My Baby Back Again
  • 16.Half as Much
  • 17.I Can't Stop Loving You
  • 18.Tennessee Waltz
  • 19.Almost Persuaded
  • 20.Four Walls
  • 21.I Found Someone New
  • 22.Snap Your Fingers
  • 23.There's a Story (Goin' 'Round) - Don Gibson, Dottie West
  • 24.Lock, Stock, And Teardrops - Don Gibson, Dottie West

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Intro Country Style #151
  • 2.Oh, Lonesome Me
  • 3.I Can't Stop Loving You
  • 4.Flip Flop and Bop
  • 5.Set the Wedding
  • 6.Just a Closer Walk With Thee
  • 7.Outro
  • 8.Intro Country Style #157
  • 9.Oh, Lonesome Me
  • 10.Take Me as I Am or Let Me Go
  • 11.Flip Flop and Bop
  • 12.Blue Blue Day
  • 13.Just a Closer Walk With Thee
  • 14.Outro
  • 15.Intro Country Style #177
  • 16.Give Myself a Party
  • 17.Look Who's Blue
  • 18.Comedy
  • 19.Sweet Temptation
  • 20.Where No One Stands Alone
  • 21.Outro
  • 22.Intro Country Style #188
  • 23.Blue Blue Day
  • 24.Heartbreak Avenue
  • 25.Lonesome Road
  • 26.Raggin' the Keys
  • 27.I'm Climbing Up the Mountain
  • 28.Outro
  • 29.Intro Country Style #232
  • 30.Blue Blue Day
  • 31.Heartbreak Avenue
  • 32.Flip Flop and Bop
  • 33.Oh, Lonesome Me
  • 34.Outro
  • 35.Intro Country Style #251
  • 36.Oh, Lonesome Me
  • 37.If I Can Stay Away Long Enough
  • 38.Am I That Easy to Forget
  • 39.Just One Time
  • 40.Outro

Product Description:

Personnel: Don Gibson (vocals, guitar); Dottie West, Dottie Sills, Delores Dinning, June Carter Cash, Skeeter Davis (vocals); Grady Martin (guitar, electric guitar, vibraphone); Harold Bradley (guitar, electric guitar, bass guitar); Chet Atkins, Jimmy Capps (guitar); Herman Wade, Sam Pruett, Jimmy Wilkerson, Jerry Reed Hubbard, Billy Sanford, Jerry Shook (electric guitar); Harold Lee "Curly" Chalker, Sonny Burnette, Harold Rugg, Lloyd Green, Pete Drake, Weldon Myrick, Billy West (steel guitar); Howard Carpenter (violin, viola); Sheldon Kurland, Martin Katahn, Lillian Hunt, Kazuhide Isomura , Byron Williams, Solie Fott, Brenton Banks, Marvin Chantry (violin); Harold E. Cruthirds, Jr., Sadao Harada , Byron Bach (cello); Hargus "Pig" Robbins (piano, organ); Del Wood, Floyd Cramer, Larry Butler (piano); Harold R. "Ray Stevens" Ragsdale (vibraphone); William Paul Ackerman, James Carlisle Isbell, Kenny Buttrey, Jerry Carrigan, Buddy Harman (drums).
Audio Mixer: Dennis Ferrante.
Liner Note Author: Stuart Colman.
Recording information: RCA Victor Studio, Nashville, TN (08/23/1966-10/09/1969).
Illustrators: Don Gibson; Brenda Colladay; Les Leverett; R.A. Andreas.
Photographers: Don Gibson; Brenda Colladay; Les Leverett; R.A. Andreas.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Don Gibson

Product Info

  • UPC: 790051636425
  • Shipping Weight: 2.01/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)