Waylon Jennings The Journey: Destiny's Child (6-CD Box Set)

The Journey: Destiny's Child (6-CD Box Set)
1 rating
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (6 Discs)
sku:  QRDA
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 6
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Imports

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.When Sin Stops
  • 2.Jole Blon
  • 3.Another Blue Day
  • 4.Never Again
  • 5.My Baby Walks All Over Me
  • 6.Stage, The (Stars in Heaven)
  • 7.Rave On
  • 8.Love Denied
  • 9.Rave On
  • 10.Four Strong Winds
  • 11.I'm Coming Home
  • 12.Just to Satisfy You
  • 13.The Real House of the Rising Sun
  • 14.Big Mamou
  • 15.Sing the Girls a Song, Bill
  • 16.River Boy
  • 17.The Race Is On
  • 18.Stepping Stone
  • 19.Unchained Melody
  • 20.When Sin Stops
  • 21.Another Blue Day
  • 22.Never Again
  • 23.My Baby Walks All Over Me
  • 24.I'm Coming Home
  • 25.Just to Satisfy You
  • 26.South's Gonna Rise Again, The - (demo)
  • 27.Gulf Coast Belle - (demo)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Crying
  • 2.Sally Was a Good Ole Girl
  • 3.Burning Memories
  • 4.Big Mamou
  • 5.Money
  • 6.Don't Think Twice, It's Alright
  • 7.Dream Baby
  • 8.It's So Easy
  • 9.Lorena
  • 10.Love's Gonna Live Here
  • 11.Abilene
  • 12.White Lightnin'
  • 13.Step Aside
  • 14.Memories
  • 15.Mental Revenge
  • 16.Don't Think Twice, It's Alright
  • 17.The Twelfth of Never
  • 18.Kisses Sweeter Than Wine
  • 19.I Don't Believe You
  • 20.The Real House of the Rising Sun
  • 21.Living Proof (& Jessi Colter)
  • 22.Charlie Lay Down the Gun
  • 23.Wave Goodbye to Me
  • 24.Words Come Easy
  • 25.Red Velvet
  • 26.Sunbeam Bread Jingle
  • 27.Stop the World and Have a Coke
  • 28.Time to Bum Again (A Pause For a Coke)
  • 29.Roberts Bicycle Jingle (& Ray Corbin)

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.I Wonder Just Where I Went Wrong
  • 2.Another Bridge to Burn
  • 3.Now Everybody Knows
  • 4.Down Came the World
  • 5.I'm a Man of Constant Sorrow
  • 6.Dream Baby (How Long Must I Dream)
  • 7.Time Will Tell the Story
  • 8.Story the World (And Let Me Off)
  • 9.The Dark Side of Fame
  • 10.That's the Chance I'll Have to Take
  • 11.Cindy of New Orleans
  • 12.What's Left of Me
  • 13.Look Into My Teardrops
  • 14.Anita, You're Dreaming
  • 15.What Makes a Man Wander
  • 16.I Don't Mind
  • 17.Just For You
  • 18.Baby, Don't Be Looking in My Mind
  • 19.My World
  • 20.Time to Bum Again
  • 21.Falling For You
  • 22.If You Really Want Me to I'll Go
  • 23.For Lovin' Me, (That's What You Get)
  • 24.But That's Alright
  • 25.Doesn't Anybody Know My Name
  • 26.Taos, New Mexico
  • 27.Your're Gonna Wonder About Me
  • 28.Norwegian Wood
  • 29.I Tremble For You
  • 30.Leavin' Town

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Beautiful Annabel Lee
  • 2.Woman, Let Me Sing You a Song
  • 3.In This Very Same Room
  • 4.She Called Me Baby
  • 5.The Everglades
  • 6.Sunset and Vine
  • 7.She's Gone, Gone, Gone
  • 8.Heartaches by the Number
  • 9.Busted
  • 10.Tiger by the Tail
  • 11.Heartaches For a Dime
  • 12.Foolin' 'Round
  • 13.Nasville Bum
  • 14.Tennessee
  • 15.Nashville Rebel
  • 16.Silver Ribbons
  • 17.Green River
  • 18.I'm a Long Way From Home
  • 19.You Beat All I Ever Saw
  • 20.Hoodlum
  • 21.Lang's Theme
  • 22.Lang's Mansion
  • 23.Spanish Penthouse
  • 24.Rush Street Blues
  • 25.Ruby, Don't Take Your Love to Town
  • 26.Born to Love You

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Money Cannot Make the Man
  • 2.Yes, Virginia
  • 3.If the Shoe Fits
  • 4.Young Widow Brown
  • 5.John's Back in Town
  • 6.Down Came the World
  • 7.Mental Revenge
  • 8.The Road
  • 9.Woman, Don't You Ever Laugh at Me
  • 10.California Sunshine
  • 11.Love of the Common People
  • 12.You've Got to Hide Your Love Away
  • 13.Two Streaks of Steel
  • 14.Destiny's Child
  • 15.Shutting Out the Light
  • 16.Don't Waste Your Time
  • 17.It's All Over Now
  • 18.Lock, Stock and Teardrops
  • 19.The Chokin' Kind
  • 20.I Fall in Love So Easily
  • 21.She Loves Me (She Don't Love You)
  • 22.Let Me Talk to You
  • 23.Long Gone
  • 24.The Chokin' Kind
  • 25.Just Across the Way
  • 26.Listen, They're Playing My Song
  • 27.Yes, Virginia

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.Gentle on My Mind
  • 2.The Crowd
  • 3.Sorrow (Breaks a Good Man Down)
  • 4.Wave Goodbye to Me
  • 5.Right Before My Eyes
  • 6.Looking at a Heart That Needs a Home
  • 7.Hangin' On
  • 8.Walk on Out of My Mind
  • 9.Julie
  • 10.How Long Have You Been There
  • 11.I'm Doing This For You
  • 12.I've Been Needing Someone Like You
  • 13.Straighten My Mind
  • 14.Christina
  • 15.You Love the Ground I Walk On
  • 16.All of Me Belongs to Me
  • 17.No One's Gonna Miss Me
  • 18.Rings of Gold
  • 19.How Much Rain Can One Man Stand
  • 20.My Ramona
  • 21.New York City, R.F.D.
  • 22.You'll Think of Me
  • 23.I Got You
  • 24.Such a Waste of Love
  • 25.Only Daddy That'll Walk the Line
  • 26.Yours Love
  • 27.Kentucky Woman
  • 28.See You Around (On Your Way Down)
  • 29.Too Far Gone
  • 30.Weakness in a Man

Product Description:

THE JOURNEY: DESTINY'S CHILD features songs recorded between 1958 and 1968.
Includes a 60-page hardcover book with liner notes by Lenny Kaye.
The Journey: Destiny's Child is the first of two box sets from Germany's Bear Family Records covering Waylon Jennings' pre-outlaw period. This set collects his complete recordings from his first Buddy Holly-produced single to his April 1968 RCA sessions. His rare, privately released album Waylon at J.D.'s is here, in addition to a number of other complete albums such as Folk-Country, Sings Ol' Harlan, and Love of the Common People. Also included are early demos, radio ads for Coca-Cola and other products, a number of previously unreleased cuts, and his complete A&M recordings from the early '60s. Many of Waylon's individual '60s albums have been reissued domestically, which means that much of the music herein can be had for far less than the high retail price of this box set. For hardcore fans and completists, though, The Journey: Destiny's Child is an all-inclusive survey of Waylon's early years, and the accompanying full-color hardback book is chock full of rare photos and fascinating tidbits. ~ Greg Adams

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Waylon Jennings

Product Info

  • UPC: 790051632021
  • Shipping Weight: 4.54/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 6 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Extended Holiday Hours: Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)