Mariachi Coculense de Cirilo Marmolejo Mariachi Coculense "Rodriguez" De 1926-1936

Mariachi Coculense "Rodriguez" De 1926-1936
10% OFF
List Price: $16.98
Price: $15.28
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format:  CD
Item:  E8WQ
on most orders of $50+
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: December 2, 1993
  • Label: Arhoolie Records


  • 1.El Toro :: The Bull
  • 2.La Ensalada :: The Salad
  • 3.El Gavilancillo :: The Young Hawk
  • 4.Las Cuatro Milpas :: Four Little Cornfields
  • 5.El Suchil :: The Magnolia
  • 6.El Jilguerillo :: The Goldfinch
  • 7.El Durazno :: The Peach
  • 8.Mariquita :: Dearest Mary
  • 9.El Cuervo :: The Crow
  • 10.La Manzanita Tierna :: The Unripe Apple
  • 11.La Chachalaca :: The Chatter Bird
  • 12.La Pulquera :: The Pulque Vendor
  • 13.La Canelera :: The Cinnamon Vendor
  • 14.Blanca Palomita (Ando en Busca) :: The White Dove (I'm Searching)
  • 15.El Becerro :: The Young Bull
  • 16.La Cantinera (Ando Borracho) :: The Barmaid (I'm Drunk)
  • 17.Las Gaviotas :: The Seagulls
  • 18.El Torero :: The Bullfighter
  • 19.Lupita
  • 20.El Enamorado :: The Man In Love
  • 21.La Guerita :: The Fair-Skinned Girl
  • 22.Las Abajenas :: The Lowland Girls
  • 23.El Frijolito :: The Beanstalk
  • 24.El Tecolote :: The Owl
  • 25.La Malaguena :: The Lady From Malaga, Spain

Product Description:

Personnel includes: General Lazaro Cardenas, Cirilio Marmolejo, Timoteo Orozco, Jesus Briseno, Pedro Alaniz (guitar); Cristobal Figueroa (guitarron); Pedro Casillas, Chon Garcia, Mariano Cuenca, Joaquin Avila, Casimiro Contreras (violin); Justo Villa, Genaro Ramirez, Domingo Lopez (vihuela).
Includes liner notes by Jonathan Clark, Jim Nicolopulos, Hermes Rafael, and Philip Sonnichsen.
Personnel: Pedro Alaniz, Timoteo Orozco (guitar); Cirilo Marmolejo, General Lazaro Cardenas (guitarron); Juan Marmolejo (vihuela, violin); Jose Marmolejo, Domingo Lopez, Genaro Ramirez, Elias M. (vihuela); Joaquin Avila, Casimiro Contreras, Pedro Casillas (violin).
Liner Note Authors: Prof. James Nicolopulos; Hermes Rafael; Philip Sonnichsen; Jonathan Clark.
Recording information: 1926/1936.
Editor: Chris Strachwitz.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Cirilo Marmolejo; Domingo Lopez; General Lazaro Cardenas; Genaro Ramirez; Elias M.; Dr. Luis Rodriguez.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info:

  • UPC: 096297701126
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)