Bob Luman Let's Think About Livin' (5-CD)

Let's Think About Livin' (5-CD)
Price: $145.79
List Price: $161.99
You Save: $16.20 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (5 Discs)
sku:  E8WC
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Released: October 10, 2006
  • Label: Bear Family

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Stranger Than Fiction
  • 2.You're the Cause of It All
  • 3.That's Alright
  • 4.Hello Baby
  • 5.In the Deep Dark Jungle
  • 6.Let Her Go
  • 7.Let It Happen
  • 8.No Use in Lying
  • 9.That's Alright
  • 10.Hello Baby
  • 11.Shadow Rock
  • 12.Jumping with the Shadows
  • 13.The Creep
  • 14.All Night Long
  • 15.Amarillo Blues
  • 16.Wild Eyed Woman
  • 17.Red Cadillac and a Black Moustache
  • 18.Blue Days, Black Nights
  • 19.This Is the Night
  • 20.The Creep
  • 21.All Night Long
  • 22.Whenever You're Ready
  • 23.You Love
  • 24.Make Up Your Mind Baby
  • 25.Make Up Your Mind Baby
  • 26.Red Hot
  • 27.Guitar Picker
  • 28.Your Love
  • 29.Red Cadillac and a Black Moustache
  • 30.Your Love
  • 31.Make Up Your Mind Baby

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Everybody's Talkin'
  • 2.Chain of Love
  • 3.I Know My Baby Cares
  • 4.Try Me
  • 5.A Lover's Prayer
  • 6.Precious
  • 7.Svengali
  • 8.My Baby Walks All Over Me
  • 9.Class of '59
  • 10.Loretta - (Take 1)
  • 11.Loretta - (Take 9)
  • 12.Class of '59
  • 13.You're Like a Stranger in My Arms
  • 14.Boom Boom Boom Yippy Yi Ya - (Take 2)
  • 15.Boom Boom Boom Yippy Yi Ya - (Take 5)
  • 16.My Baby Walks All Over Me
  • 17.Dreamy Doll
  • 18.Lonely Road
  • 19.Buttercup
  • 20.Lover Creator
  • 21.Let's Think About Living
  • 22.You've Got Everything
  • 23.Meet Mr. Mud
  • 24.Throwin' Kisses
  • 25.Oh Lonesome Me
  • 26.Everytime the World Goes 'Round
  • 27.Why, Why, Bye, Bye
  • 28.You Win Again
  • 29.Jealous Heart

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Bad Bad Day
  • 2.I Love You So Much It Hurts
  • 3.I Love You Because
  • 4.The Great Snowman
  • 5.The Pig Latin Song
  • 6.You Turned Down the Lights
  • 7.Boston Rocker
  • 8.Old Friends
  • 9.Private Eye
  • 10.Lousiana Man
  • 11.Rocks of Reno
  • 12.Big River Rose
  • 13.Belonging to You
  • 14.You're Everything
  • 15.The Fool
  • 16.Envy
  • 17.Hey Joe
  • 18.You're Welcome
  • 19.I'm Gonna Write a Song About You
  • 20.(Can't Get You) Off My Mind
  • 21.Interstate Forty
  • 22.Too Hot to Dance
  • 23.I Like Your Kind of Love
  • 24.The File
  • 25.Can't Take the Country from the Boy
  • 26.(Empty Walls) A Lonely Room
  • 27.Run on Home Baby Brother
  • 28.Bigger Men tha I (Have Cried)
  • 29.(I Get So) Sentimental

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Old George Dickel
  • 2.Tears from out of Nowhere
  • 3.Fire Engine Red
  • 4.Go on Home Boy
  • 5.Freedom of Living
  • 6.Freedom of Living
  • 7.Love Worked a Miracle
  • 8.Poor Boy Blues
  • 9.Poor Boy Blues - (Alternate Vocal & Instrumental Overdub mix)
  • 10.Poor Boy Blues - (alternate take)
  • 11.Five Miles Away from Home (Soon I'll See Mary)
  • 12.The Beast Years of My Wife
  • 13.So Happy for You
  • 14.Hardly Anymore
  • 15.Yes Dear, There Is a Virginia
  • 16.Come on and Sing
  • 17.Come on and Sing
  • 18.Something Special
  • 19.Love Stay Away from Me
  • 20.It's a Sin
  • 21.It's a Sin
  • 22.Almost Persuaded
  • 23.Saving It for You
  • 24.Night Without End
  • 25.Running Scared
  • 26.It's All Over (But the Shouting)
  • 27.Still Loving You
  • 28.If You Don't Love Me (Then Why Don't You Leave Me Alone)

Product Description:

Personnel: Bob Luman (vocals, guitar); Sue Thompson (vocals); Jerry "Chip Young" Stembridge, Eddie Cochran, Fred Carter, Jr., Glenn Barber, Grady Martin, Harold Bradley, Howard Roberts , Rene Joseph Hall, James Burton, Jerry Reed Hubbard, Ray Edenton, Roy Buchanan, Wayne Moss, Billy Sanford (guitar); Pete Drake (steel guitar); Jackie Kelso (saxophone); Gene Garf, Floyd Cramer, David Briggs , Dean Manuel, Merrill Moore, Hargus "Pig" Robbins (piano); Sharkey Hall, Donald R. "Ritchie" Frost, Earl Palmer , Mel Rogers, James Carlisle Isbell, Buddy Harman (drums).
Audio Mixer: Bob Irwin.
Recording information: Abbott Studio, Escondido Canyon, CA (??/??/1955-05/16/1967); Capitol Recording Studio, Hollywood, CA (??/??/1955-05/16/1967); Columbia Recording Studio, Nashville, TN (??/??/1955-05/16/1967); Fred Foster Sound Studio, Nashville, TN (??/??/1955-05/16/1967); Gold Star Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA (??/??/1955-05/16/1967); Hollywood, CA (??/??/1955-05/16/1967); Master Recorders, Hollywood, CA (??/??/1955-05/16/1967); Nashville, TN (??/??/1955-05/16/1967); Radio Recorders, Hollywood, CA (??/??/1955-05/16/1967); RCA Victor Studio, Nashville, TN (??/??/1955-05/16/1967); Recording Service Studios, Inc., Pasadena, TX (??/??/1955-05/16/1967); Sellers Co., Dallas, TX (??/??/1955-05/16/1967).
Illustrators: Ernst Mikael Jorgensen; Hans Peter Zdrenka; Diethold Leu; R.A. Andreas; Horst Zimmermann; Claes Olofsson; Bo Berglind.
Photographers: Ernst Mikael Jorgensen; Hans Peter Zdrenka; Diethold Leu; R.A. Andreas; Horst Zimmermann; Claes Olofsson; Bo Berglind.
Rockabilly luminary Bob Luman never became a huge star, but he did have a Top 10 hit ("Let's Think About Living") and a solid career of recordings, and has been revered for years by fans of early country and rock music. This admirably thorough compilation--part of Bear Family's excellent series of rockabilly retrospectives--contains four CDs' worth of music, as well as a hardbound 104-page book with photos and notes. This makes a nice companion piece to Bear Family's box set of later recordings.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Bob Luman

Product Info

  • UPC: 790051625924
  • Shipping Weight: 4.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 5 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)