The Collins Kids Rockin'est

Rating 4.6
7 ratings
Your Price: $30.59
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  QRAR
on most orders of $35
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Imports


  • 1.Hop, Skip and Jump
  • 2.Hoy Hoy
  • 3.Beetle-Bug-Bop
  • 4.Just Because
  • 5.Whistle Bait
  • 6.I'm in My Teens
  • 7.Move a Little Closer
  • 8.Hot Rod
  • 9.Rock Boppin' Baby
  • 10.Go Away Don't Bother Me
  • 11.The Rockaway Rock
  • 12.Rock and Roll Polka
  • 13.The Cuckoo Rock
  • 14.Sweet Talk
  • 15.Hush Money
  • 16.They're Still in Love
  • 17.Make Him Behave
  • 18.Shortnin' Bread Rock
  • 19.Heartbeat
  • 20.The Lonesome Road
  • 21.Mercy
  • 22.Party
  • 23.Hop, Skip and Jump
  • 24.Hoy Hoy
  • 25.Beetle-Bug-Bop
  • 26.Just Because
  • 27.Whistle Bait
  • 28.I'm in My Teens
  • 29.Move a Little Closer
  • 30.Hot Rod
  • 31.Rock Boppin' Baby
  • 32.Go Away Don't Bother Me
  • 33.The Rockaway Rock
  • 34.Rock and Roll Polka
  • 35.The Cuckoo Rock
  • 36.Sweet Talk
  • 37.Hush Money
  • 38.They're Still in Love
  • 39.Make Him Behave
  • 40.Shortnin' Bread Rock
  • 41.Heartbeat
  • 42.The Lonesome Road
  • 43.Mercy
  • 44.Party
  • 45.Hop, Skip and Jump
  • 46.Hoy Hoy
  • 47.Beetle
  • 48.Bug-Bop
  • 49.Just Because
  • 50.Whistle Bait
  • 51.I'm in My Teens
  • 52.Move a Little Closer
  • 53.Hot Rod
  • 54.Rock Boppin' Baby
  • 55.Go Away Don't Bother Me
  • 56.The Rockaway Rock
  • 57.Rock and Roll Polka
  • 58.The Cuckoo Rock
  • 59.Sweet Talk
  • 60.Hush Money
  • 61.They're Still in Love
  • 62.Make Him Behave
  • 63.Shortnin' Bread Rock
  • 64.Heartbeat
  • 65.The Lonesome Road
  • 66.Mercy
  • 67.Party

Product Description:

If Larry and Lorrie, the Collins Kids, were denied their rightful place at the hitmaking table during the 1950s, then the music some 40 years later poises them as the very energetic embodiment of ground-floor rockabilly music. Lorrie's sexy vocals and Larry's twangy guitar breaks fused to his hyperkinetic little-brother stance make for some pretty exciting music on this collection; performances like "Hoy Hoy," "I'm in My Teens," "Whistle Bait," "Party," "Hot Rod," and the flame-throwing "Mercy" show the kids at their rocking best. The collection is also sprinkled with their country big-sister/cute-but-pesky-little-brother novelties ("Make Him Behave," "Hush Money") and early country-approved rockers ("Shortnin' Bread Rock," "Beetle Bug Bop") to give a more complete picture of the duo's recorded oeuvre. If springing for their deluxe box set is too much for your wallet to handle, then this 22-track single-disc collection is absolutely the way to go. ~ Cub Koda

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Collins Kids

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 119,720
  • UPC: 790051625023
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm