Jody Marshall Cottage in the Glen

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 5.0
3 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $16.98
Your Price: $15.28
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  MAG 232

CD Details

  • Released: April 5, 2005
  • Label: Maggie's Music


  • 1.Three Sisters Of Erin / Little Martha
  • 2.Cau'l Chouzano
  • 3.The Gaudy Bauble / In The Grip Of Strongers Stuff / Ides Of March - (Reprise)
  • 4.Brandy Tree
  • 5.Mrs. Anne McDermott Rowe
  • 6.Ross' Reel,No.4 / Robertson's Hornpipe / Banks Hornpipe
  • 7.Ragtime Tabby / Catnip Fling / Scattercat Polka
  • 8.Words Unspoken / Labyrinth
  • 9.A Cottage in the Glen
  • 10.Vivace
  • 11.Pumpherston Hornpipe / Puddleglum's Misery
  • 12.Summer Garland / Miss Stewart Of Grantully / Half-Past Three / The High Road To Linton

Product Description:

Personnel: Jody Marshall (hammer dulcimer, piano, background vocals); Grace Griffith (vocals); Paul Oorts (guitar, bouzouki, mandocello, mandolin, musette); Al Petteway (guitar); Ellen James (celtic harp); Andrea Hoag (fiddle); Karen Ashbrook (flute); Rico Petrucelli (bass guitar, fretless bass); Myron Bretholz (bodhran); Steve Bloom (percussion).
You have to hand it to Jody Marshall. She doesn't stand on ceremony with her music. The hammer dulcimer player isn't afraid to expand from the traditional Irish material she does so well into some unexpected, if not unrelated areas. Her own material fits the bill well, especially the title track, and she does a lovely version of O'Carolan's "Mrs. Anne McDermott Rowe." But she veers from that into a John Kirkpatrick tune, a hornpipe, and even to Scotland for a Gow piece. The joy is that everything fits together so well. Her playing is crisp and clear, the arrangements well thought out and highlighting the melodies. She's an excellent musician, not only technically, but in terms of taste, too. ~ Chris Nickson

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • UPC: 095182023220
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item