Wilf Carter Cowboy Songs (8-CD Box Set)

Cowboy Songs (8-CD Box Set)
1 rating
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (8 Discs)
sku:  QR83
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 8
  • Released: July 8, 1997
  • Label: Bear Family

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.My Swiss Moonlight Lullaby
  • 2.The Capture of Albert Johnson
  • 3.The Hobo's Blues
  • 4.Twilight on the Prairie
  • 5.The Roundup in the Fall
  • 6.A Cowboy's Best Friend Is His Pony
  • 7.He Rode the Strawberry Roan
  • 8.Little Silver Haired Sweetheart of Mine
  • 9.Take Me Back to Old Montana
  • 10.Sway Back Pinto Pete
  • 11.The Yodelling Trailrider
  • 12.Cowboy, Don't Forget Your Mother
  • 13.Cowboy Blues
  • 14.The Smoke Went up the Chimney Just the Same
  • 15.Moonlight Prison Blues
  • 16.Prairie Blues
  • 17.Down the Old Cattle Trail
  • 18.I Miss My Swiss
  • 19.The Cowboy's High Toned Dance
  • 20.The Hobo's Dream of Heaven
  • 21.My Little Swiss and Me
  • 22.Lover's Lullaby Yodel

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Awaiting the Chair
  • 2.The Life and Death of John Dillinger
  • 3.The Cowhand's Guiding Star
  • 4.Hobo's Song of the Mounties
  • 5.By the Silvery Moonlight Trail
  • 6.The Dying Mother's Prayer
  • 7.I Long For Old Wyoming
  • 8.How My Yodelling Days Began
  • 9.I'm Hittin' the Trail
  • 10.Lonesome For My Baby Tonight
  • 11.I'm Gonna Ride to Heaven on a Streamlined T.
  • 12.Sundown Blues
  • 13.Cowboy Lullaby
  • 14.Yodelling Hillbilly
  • 15.Two Gun Cowboy
  • 16.Hillbilly Valley
  • 17.Returning to My Old Prairie Home
  • 18.Pete Knight, The King of the Cowboys
  • 19.Cowboy's Mother
  • 20.Calgary Roundup
  • 21.Trail to Home Sweet Home
  • 22.My Blues Have Turned to Sunshine
  • 23.Dear Old Daddy of Mine
  • 24.My Little Grey Haired Mother in the West
  • 25.A Little Log Shack I Can Always Call My Home

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Rescue From the Moose River Goldmine
  • 2.Keep Smiling Old Pal
  • 3.Don't Let Me Down Old Pal
  • 4.Won't You Be the Same Old Pal
  • 5.The Last Ride Down Lariat Trail
  • 6.Rose of My Heart
  • 7.Memories of My Grey Haired Mother in the West
  • 8.Broken Down Cowboy
  • 9.That Tumbledown Shack by the Trail
  • 10.Covered Wagon Headed West
  • 11.Midnight, The Unconquered Outlaw
  • 12.The Fate of Old Strawberry Road
  • 13.The Cowboy's Wedding in May
  • 14.Sweetheart of My Childhood Days
  • 15.Ridin' a Maverick
  • 16.There'll Be No Blues up Yonder
  • 17.Goodbye Little Pal of My Dreams
  • 18.I Loved Her till She Done Me Wrong
  • 19.Under the Light of the Texas Moon
  • 20.I'm Still Waiting For You
  • 21.Longing For My Mississippi Home
  • 22.Old Alberta Plains
  • 23.The Cowboy's Heavenly Dream
  • 24.My Old Montana Home (My Old Montana Blues)
  • 25.Why Did I Ever Start Roaming / Roaming My Whole

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.The Hobo's Yodel
  • 2.The Yodellign Cowgirl
  • 3.The Fate of Sunset Trail
  • 4.Prairie Sunset
  • 5.I Just Can't Forget You Old Pal
  • 6.Roundup Time in Heaven
  • 7.Put My Little Shoes Away
  • 8.When the Bright Prairie Moon Is Rolling By
  • 9.Roll on Dreamy Texas Moon
  • 10.The Old Barn Dance
  • 11.Dreamy Prairie Moon
  • 12.Roundup Time in Sunny Old Alberta
  • 13.Roll Along Moonlight Yodel
  • 14.My Faithful Pinto Pal
  • 15.The Preacher and the Cowboy
  • 16.When the Sun Says Goodnight to the Prairie
  • 17.Where Is My Boy Tonight
  • 18.There's a Loveknot in My Lariat
  • 19.My Little Yoho Lady
  • 20.How My Yodelling Days Began
  • 21.Answer to My Swiss Moonlight Lullaby
  • 22.The Hindenburg Disaster

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Pete Knight's Last Ridel Wish I Had Never Seen Sunshine
  • 2.Everybody's Been Some Mother's Darling
  • 3.You'll Always Be Mine in My Dreams
  • 4.Dusty Trails
  • 5.By the Grave of Nobody's Darling
  • 6.What a Friend We Have in Mother
  • 7.Martins And McCoys / Nobody's Darling But Mine
  • 8.Yodelling Hillbilly
  • 9.The Little Red Patch on the Seat of My Trous
  • 10.Golden Memories of Mother and Dad
  • 11.My Honeymoon Bridge Broke Down
  • 12.Down the Yodelling Trail at Twilight
  • 13.I'm Only a Dude in Cowboy Clothes
  • 14.My Lulu
  • 15.Rootin' Tootin' Cowboy
  • 16.I'm Hittin' the Trail
  • 17.The Little Red Patch on the Seat of My Trous
  • 18.We'll Meet Again in Peaceful Valley
  • 19.My Brown Eyed Prairie Rose
  • 20.I'll Meet You at the Roundup in the Spring
  • 21.Dawn on the Prairie
  • 22.My Yodelling Sweetheart
  • 23.Yodelling Memories
  • 24.Cowboy's Airplane Ride
  • 25.Memories of My Little Old Log Shack
  • 26.My Last Old Yodel Song

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.My Yodelling Days Are Through
  • 2.Headin' For That Land of Gold
  • 3.Wilf Carter Blues
  • 4.Golden Lariat
  • 5.A Cowboy Who Never Returned
  • 6.When It's Twilight Over Texas
  • 7.My Only Memories of You
  • 8.When I Say Hello to the Rockies
  • 9.When I Bid the Prairie Goodbye
  • 10.My Dreams Came True
  • 11.You Left Your Brand on My Heart
  • 12.Yodelling Love Call
  • 13.It Makes No Difference Now
  • 14.What Difference Does It Make?
  • 15.Answer to It Makes No Difference Now
  • 16.Roll Along
  • 17.Kentucky Moon
  • 18.Blue Ridge Mountain Blues / Brimingham Jail
  • 19.Rootin' Tootin' Cowboy
  • 20.Red River Valley Blues
  • 21.When the White Azales Start Blooming
  • 22.My Ramblin' Days Are Through
  • 23.I Still Think of You, Sweet Nellie Dean
  • 24.He Left the One Who Loved Him For Another
  • 25.When It's Roll-Call in the Bunk-House
  • 26.My True and Earnest Prayer
  • 27.Beautiful Girl of the Prairie
  • 28.It's All Over Now

Tracks on Disc 7:

  • 1.Rattlin' Cannonball
  • 2.My Old Canadian Home
  • 3.I'll Get Mine Bye and Bye
  • 4.Dad's Little Texas Lad
  • 5.Thinking
  • 6.What a Wonderful Mother of Mine
  • 7.You Are My Sunshine
  • 8.My Texas Sweetheart
  • 9.Echoing Hills Yodel Back to Me
  • 10.You Were With Me in the Waltz of My Dreams
  • 11.When That Somebody Else Were You
  • 12.My Missoula Valley Moon
  • 13.Old Chuck Wagon Days
  • 14.It's a Cowboy's Night to Howl
  • 15.Back Ridin' Old Trails Again
  • 16.Let's Go Back to the Bible
  • 17.Why Should I Feel Sorry For You Now
  • 18.I Bought a Rock For a Rocky Mountain Gal
  • 19.It's Great to Be Back in the Saddle Again
  • 20.If You Don't Really Care

Tracks on Disc 8:

  • 1.Why Did We Ever Part?
  • 2.La Verne, My Brown Eyed Rose
  • 3.The Last Letter
  • 4.Ride For the Open Range
  • 5.Call of the Range
  • 6.Streamlined Yodel Song
  • 7.My Old Lasso Is Headed Strainght For You
  • 8.Memories That Never Die
  • 9.I'm Thinking Tonight of My Blue Eyes
  • 10.The Prisoner's Song
  • 11.I May Be Wrong
  • 12.Old Buddies
  • 13.Sweetheart's Farewell
  • 14.Sittin' by the Old Corral
  • 15.I'll Always Keep Smiling For You
  • 16.That First Love of Mine
  • 17.Waiting For a Train
  • 18.West of Rainbow Trail
  • 19.Yodelling My Babies to Sleep
  • 20.Just One More Ride
  • 21.Rescue From the Moose River Goldmine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Wilf Carter

Product Info

  • UPC: 790051593926
  • Shipping Weight: 3.02/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)