Kim Robertson Tender Shepherd

Tender Shepherd
7 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  AAVE
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Gourd Music


  • Buy for $0.991.Cradle Song
  • Buy for $0.992.Bernard the Butterfly
  • Buy for $0.993.Let It Be a Dance
  • Buy for $0.994.Bally Loo Lammy
  • Buy for $0.995.The Price of My Pig
  • Buy for $0.996.Sheep May Safely Graze
  • Buy for $0.997.The Foggy Dew
  • Buy for $0.998.All the Pretty Little Horses
  • Buy for $0.999.Quiet Land of Erin
  • Buy for $0.9910.All Through the Night
  • Buy for $0.9911.Highland Lullaby
  • Buy for $0.9912.Gartan Mother's Lullaby
  • Buy for $0.9913.Irish Lamentation
  • Buy for $0.9914.Tender Shepherd

Product Description:

Personnel: Kim Robertson (Celtic harp), Brian Wicklund (mandolin), Elizabeth Anderson (viola), Barry Phillips (cello), Shelley Phillips (English horn), Steve Yeager (vibraphone, bells).
Recorded at Audio Advances, Minneapolis, Minnesota. Includes liner notes by Gail Rich and Neal Hellman.
Personnel: Kim Robertson (harp, celtic harp); Brian Wicklund (mandolin); Elizabeth Anderson (viola); Barry Phillips (cello); Shelley Phillips (English horn); Steve Yeager (vibraphone, bells, background vocals).
Liner Note Authors: Gail Rich; Neal Hellman.
Recording information: Audio Advances, Minneapolis, MN.
Arrangers: Neal Hellman; Kim Robertson.
Celtic harpist Kim Robertson expands the capabilities of this majestic and ancient instrument. On Tender Shepherd, she focuses on lullabies and airs, providing melodies for quiet times. You'll hear lyrical, heart-touching music played with delicacy, grace and skill in this set of tunes from traditional Irish, Welsh and Scottish lore, plus the classical strains of Bach's "Sheep May Safely Graze." Inspired by a legacy and beauty that is communicated in the music, Robertson's unique quality is clearly felt through a sensitive and fluid touch. ~ Backroads Music/Heartbeats

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Kim Robertson

Product Info

  • UPC: 090167011223
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)