Tommy Collins Leonard (5-CD Box Set)

Leonard (5-CD Box Set)
3 ratings
Only 5 copies left
Sale: $134.99
SUPER SAVINGS: $94.15 Limited Time Only
List Price: $149.99
You Save: $55.84 (37% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (5 Discs)
sku:  JJCC
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Released: September 28, 1994
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Bear Family

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Campus Boogie
  • 2.Too Beautiful to Cry
  • 3.Smooth Sailin'
  • 4.Fool's Gold
  • 5.You Gotta Have a License
  • 6.Let Me Love You
  • 7.There'll Be No Other
  • 8.I Love You More and More Each Day
  • 9.Boob-I-Lak
  • 10.You Better Not Do That
  • 11.I Always Get a Souvenir
  • 12.High on a Hilltop
  • 13.Untied
  • 14.Whatcha Gonna Do Now?
  • 15.Love-a-Me, S'il Vous Plait
  • 16.You're For Me
  • 17.I'll Be Gone
  • 18.Wait a Little Longer
  • 19.Let Down
  • 20.It Tickles
  • 21.It's Nobody's Fault But Yours
  • 22.I Guess I'm Crazy
  • 23.You Oughta See Pickles Now
  • 24.Those Old Love Letters From You
  • 25.I Wish I Had Died in My Cradle
  • 26.I'll Never Never Let You Go
  • 27.I'll Always Speak Well of You

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.What Kind of Sweetheart Are You
  • 2.No Love Have I
  • 3.All of the Monkeys Ain't in the Zoo
  • 4.That's the Way Love Is
  • 5.Smooth Sailin'
  • 6.How Do I Say Goodbye
  • 7.A Man We All Ought to Know
  • 8.Are You Ready to Go
  • 9.Think It Over Boys
  • 10.I Think of You Yet
  • 11.Upon This Rock
  • 12.Feet of the Traveler
  • 13.Don't You Love Me Anymore
  • 14.Retirement in Heaven
  • 15.All of the Monkeys Ain't in the Zoo
  • 16.What Have You Done
  • 17.A Love Is Born
  • 18.I'm Nobody's Fool But Yours
  • 19.O Mary Don't You Weep
  • 20.Did You Let Your Light Shine
  • 21.In the Shadow of the Cross
  • 22.When I Survey the Wonderous Cross
  • 23.Who at My Door Is Standing
  • 24.My Saviour's Love
  • 25.Where Could I Go But to the Lord
  • 26.What a Friend We Have in Jesus
  • 27.Each Step of the Way
  • 28.Softly and Tenderly
  • 29.That's Why I Love Him
  • 30.Jesus Keep Me Near the Cross

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Amazing Grace
  • 2.Old Rugged Cross
  • 3.Hearts Don't Break
  • 4.You Belong in My Arms
  • 5.A Hundred Years From Now
  • 6.Little June
  • 7.My Last Chance With You
  • 8.Sidewalks of New York
  • 9.Last Letter
  • 10.Oklahoma Hills
  • 11.Great Speckled Bird
  • 12.Broken Engagement
  • 13.Wreck of the Old '97
  • 14.I'm Just Here to Get My Baby Out of Jail
  • 15.Have I Told You Lately That I Love You
  • 16.It Makes No Difference Now
  • 17.Let's Live a Little
  • 18.I'll Keep on Loving You
  • 19.I Over Looked an Orchid
  • 20.I Wonder If You Feel the Way I Do
  • 21.Juicy Fruit - (previously unreleased)
  • 22.Black Cat - (take Mono with Overdubs, mono, with overdubs)
  • 23.We Kissed Again With Tears - (previously unreleased)
  • 24.Keep Dreaming
  • 25.Don't Let Me Stand in His Footsteps
  • 26.Summer's Almost Gone
  • 27.Take Me Back to the Good Old Days - (take Without Overdubs, without overdubs)
  • 28.Oh What a Dream - (take With Chorus, with chorus)
  • 29.Let Her Go
  • 30.When Did Right Become Wrong

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.If I Could Just Go Back
  • 2.I Got Mine
  • 3.You'd Better Be Nice
  • 4.I Can Do That
  • 5.I Got Mine - (live)
  • 6.Shindig in the Barn
  • 7.Million Miles, A - (previously unreleased)
  • 8.Goody Goody Gumdrop (Klippa Kloppa) - (previously unreleased)
  • 9.The Clock on the Wall
  • 10.Bee That Gets the Honey, The - (previously unreleased)
  • 11.It's a Big Jump
  • 12.It's a Pretty Gold Ol' World After All - (previously unreleased)
  • 13.Don't Let Me Stand in His Footsteps
  • 14.All of the Monkeys Ain't in the Zoo
  • 15.Black Cat - (Stereo Remix, remixed remix, previously unreleased, stereo)
  • 16.Take Me Back to the Good Old Days - (take With Chorus, with chorus)
  • 17.Oh What a Dream - (previously unreleased, take Without Chorus, without chorus)
  • 18.Klippa Kloppa (Goody Goody Gumdrop) - (previously unreleased)
  • 19.If You Can't Bite, Don't Growl
  • 20.A Man Gotta Do What a Man Gotta Do
  • 21.Man Machine
  • 22.The Girl on Sugar Pie Lane
  • 23.Poor, Broke, Mixed up Mess of a Heart
  • 24.Be Serious Ann
  • 25.The Fool's Castle
  • 26.A Little Time For a Little Love
  • 27.I'm Not Getting Anywhere With You - (previously unreleased)
  • 28.The Two Sides of Life
  • 29.You're Everything to Me
  • 30.Million Miles, A - (previously unreleased)

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Big Dummy
  • 2.Shindig in the Barn
  • 3.There's No Girl in My Life Anymore
  • 4.Skinny
  • 5.I'm Not Looking For an Angel - (previously unreleased)
  • 6.Don't Wipe the Tears That You Cry For Him
  • 7.Birmingham
  • 8.Put Me in Irons, Lock Me up (And Throw Away the Key) - (previously unreleased)
  • 9.You Better Not Do That - (previously unreleased)
  • 10.Sam Hill
  • 11.I Got Mine - (previously unreleased)
  • 12.It's Too Much Like Lonesome - (previously unreleased)
  • 13.Whatcha Gonna Do Now?
  • 14.No Love Have I
  • 15.Wine Take Me Away
  • 16.High on a Hilltop
  • 17.When Did Right Become Wrong - (previously unreleased)
  • 18.General Delivery U.S.A. - (previously unreleased)
  • 19.Roll Truck Roll
  • 20.If That's the Fashion - (previously unreleased)
  • 21.Piedras Negras - (previously unreleased)
  • 22.Laura (What's He Got That I Ain't Got)
  • 23.Branded Man
  • 24.Cincinnati, Ohio
  • 25.Break My Mind
  • 26.I Made a Prison Band
  • 27.Best Thing I've Done in My Life, The - (previously unreleased)
  • 28.Woman You Have Been Told
  • 29.Sunny Side of Love
  • 30.He's Gonna Have to Catch Me First

Product Description:

Contains all the material Tommy Collins recorded for Capitol and Columbia. Also includes tracks recorded in Oklahoma for the Morgan label.
Spanning five discs and well over one hundred tracks -- featuring all of the songs he cut for Capitol in the late '50s and early '60s, including alternate takes and unreleased material -- Leonard contains too much Tommy Collins for anyone but completists and historians. Nevertheless, it is the only collection of Collins' prime material to appear on CD. Collins was very influential and he deserves this deluxe box set treatment, but a single disc collection is needed -- it would make his music available to country fans that simply can't afford a box set of this magnitude, but still want to hear the singer. If you can afford Leonard, it's a worthwhile investment for dedicated country music fans, but there isn't enough first-rate material on the box to justify the expense for listeners that want to explore the roots of the Bakersfield sound. ~ Thom Owens
Bear Family Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Tommy Collins

Product Info

  • UPC: 4000127155771
  • Shipping Weight: 2.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)