Bobby Vee Take Good Care of My Baby (2-CD)

Take Good Care of My Baby (2-CD)
Only 6 copies left
Sale: $19.78
SUPER SAVINGS: $17.90 Limited Time Only
List Price: $21.98
You Save: $4.08 (19% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  GEJ6
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: May 22, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Jasmine Music

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 7/99, p.148
3 stars out of 5 - "Quality songs aplenty..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Devil Or Angel
  • 2.Mr. Blue
  • 3.Just A Dream
  • 4.Since I Met You Baby
  • 5.Its All In The Game
  • 6.You Send Me
  • 7.Young Love
  • 8.My Prayer
  • 9.Sincerely
  • 10.Gone
  • 13.Rubber Ball
  • 14.Talk To Me, Talk To Me
  • 15.One Last Kiss
  • 16.Angels In The Sky
  • 17.Stayin' In
  • 18.Long Lonely Nights
  • 19.Poetry In Motion
  • 20.More Than I Can Say
  • 21.Mr Sandman
  • 22.Foolish Tears
  • 23.Love, Love, Love
  • 24.Suzie Baby
  • 25.Flyin' High (Instrumental)
  • 26.What Do You Want
  • 27.My Love Loves Me

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Baby Face
  • 2.Pledging My Love
  • 3.Love's Made A Fool of You
  • 4.Light Infatuation
  • 5.Susie Q
  • 6.Tears On My Pillow
  • 7.How Many Tears
  • 8.That's All
  • 9.Diana
  • 10.Laurie
  • 11.Each Night
  • 12.Bashful Bob
  • 13.Do You Wanna Dance
  • 14.Lollipop
  • 15.School Days
  • 16.Little Star
  • 17.Come Go With Me
  • 18.Summertime Blues
  • 19.Happy Happy Birthday Baby
  • 20.Lavender Blue

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD.
Bobby Vee is rarely counted among the premier vocalists of the Brill Building era, but in truth he made some very memorable if hopelessly slight pop records, marshaling the enormous talents of the composing team of Gerry Goffin and Carole King to ring up a series of hits in the months prior to the explosion of Beatlemania. Of the 22 tracks compiled on Take Good Care of My Baby, the title cut remains Vee's high watermark. His sole chart-topper, this Goffin/King effort remains a perfect distillation of period-puppy-love innocence with its absurdly milquetoasty lyric and sappy melody. "Punish Her" and the Gene Pitney-inspired "The Night Has a Thousand Eyes" are almost as good, while the minor 1963 hit "Be True to Yourself" documents an early collaboration by the songwriting team of Hal David and Burt Bacharach. Vee's commercial fortunes fell precipitously after 1963, although he returned to the Top Five with 1967's aptly titled "Come Back When You Grow Up." The set concludes with an ill-considered medley of the Temptations' "My Girl" and Goffin/King's "Hey Girl." Whatever Vee's talents, singing R&B was clearly not among them. ~ Jason Ankeny

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Bobby Vee

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 31,526
  • UPC: 604988018721
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)