Ministry The Very Best of Fixes & Remixes

The Very Best of Fixes & Remixes
2 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.18 Limited Time Only
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $1.80 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  GEFR
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: June 5, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Cleopatra


  • 1.Every Day Is Halloween [2010 Version]
  • 2.Jesus Built My Hotrod [Powerman 5000 Remix]
  • 3.Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)
  • 4.Every Day Is Halloween [Razed In Black Remix]
  • 5.Thunderstruck [Electro Remix]
  • 6.N.W.O. [2010 Version]
  • 7.Stigmata [Psychopomps Remix]
  • 8.Every Day Is Halloween [Alexis K Dubstep Remix]
  • 9.Khyber Pass [2010 Version]
  • 10.Stigmata [Implant Remix]
  • 11.Every Day Is Halloween [Leather Strip Remix]
  • 12.Jesus Built My Hotrod [2010 Version]
  • 13.Paint It Black
  • 14.Stigmata [Angelspit Industrial Remix]
  • 15.Every Day Is Halloween [Retro Electro Remix]

Product Description:

Borrowing some cuts off the 13th Planet release Undercover, plus some others off Cleopatra's own Every Day Is Halloween: The Anthology, this 2012 compilation from Cleopatra continues the label's love of repackaging and remixing, most of the latter done by in-house artists like Razed in Black. Those Cleopatra stalwarts offer one of the biggest surprises here with a fantastic Euro-trash remix of a re-recording of "Every Day Is Halloween." It segues nicely into the fun-and-dumb cover of AC/DC's "Thunderstruck," which beats the speed metal take on the Rolling Stones' "Paint It Black" by a length, and the ridiculous, over the top take of Eurythmics' "Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)" by a mile. Cleopatra regulars will be surprised that last cut doesn't come from a Marilyn Manson tribute from the label, but all of the usual label "quirks" are here, including numerous takes of certain songs ("Every Day Is Halloween," "Stigmata," and "Jesus Built My Hotrod" dominate this track list) and some out-of-context curve balls thrown in (the politically driven, truly ferocious "Khyber Pass" sounds uneasy surrounded by so many gothic guilty pleasures). Double-check the collection so redundancy isn't an issue, and then do the usual "Oh Cleopatra! Why can't I quit you?," because cheap thrills are the only reason to hang round here. ~ David Jeffries

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Ministry

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 113,682
  • UPC: 741157814521
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)