Hank Snow The Singing Ranger: 1949-1953 (4-CD Box Set)

The Singing Ranger: 1949-1953 (4-CD Box Set)
2 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  G3YY
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1994
  • Label: Imports

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I'm Movin' On
  • 2.With This Ring I Thee Wed
  • 3.The Rhumba Boogie
  • 4.Paving the Highway With Tears
  • 5.The Golden Rocket
  • 6.Your Locket Is My Broken Heart
  • 7.Unwanted Sign Upon My Heart
  • 8.My Little Golden Horseshoe, (I Wished Upon)
  • 9.Confused With the Blues
  • 10.You Pass Me By
  • 11.Love Entered the Iron Door
  • 12.I Cried But My Tears Were Too Late
  • 13.One More Ride
  • 14.Hobo Bill's Last Ride
  • 15.The Wreck of the Old 97
  • 16.Ben Dewberry's Final Run
  • 17.The Mystery of Number Five
  • 18.The Engineer's Child
  • 19.The Law of Love
  • 20.Nobody's Child
  • 21.I Wonder Where You Are Tonight
  • 22.The Star Spangled Waltz
  • 23.The Blind Boy's Dog
  • 24.Marriage Vow
  • 25.The Only Rose
  • 26.The Anniversery of My Broken Heart

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Music Makin' Mama From Memphis
  • 2.The Highest Bidder
  • 3.The Gold Rush Is Over
  • 4.Love's Game of Let's Pretend
  • 5.Bluebird Island
  • 6.Down the Trail of Achin' Hearts
  • 7.Lady's Man
  • 8.There's a Fool Such as I, (Now and Then)
  • 9.Why Do You Punish Me
  • 10.Chattin' With a Chick in Chattanooga
  • 11.The Greatest Sin
  • 12.Married by the Bible Divorced by the Law
  • 13.There Wasn't an Organ at Our Wedding
  • 14.On That Old Hawaiian Shore With You
  • 15.Zeb Turney's Gal
  • 16.Golden River
  • 17.Moanin'
  • 18.I Knew That We'd Meet Again
  • 19.Yodeling Cowboy
  • 20.On That Old Hawaiian Shore With You
  • 21.I'm Moving on to Glory
  • 22.Jesus Wept
  • 23.Pray
  • 24.These Things Shall Pass
  • 25.He'll Understand and Say Well Done
  • 26.I Just Telephone Upstairs
  • 27.I'm in Love With Jesus

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.The Gal Who Invented Kissin'
  • 2.Spanish Fire Ball
  • 3.Honeymoon on a Rocket Ship
  • 4.Between Fire and Water
  • 5.The Boogie Woogie Flying Cloud
  • 6.I Can't Control My Heart
  • 7.For Now and Always
  • 8.A Message From the Tradewinds
  • 9.I Traded Love
  • 10.The Next Voice You Hear
  • 11.When Mexican Joe Met Jole Blon
  • 12.I Went to Your Wedding
  • 13.Jimmie the Kid
  • 14.My Blue Eyed Jane
  • 15.When Jimmie Rodgers Said Goodbye
  • 16.Southern Cannonball
  • 17.Anniversary Blue Yodel
  • 18.Why Did You Give Me Your Love
  • 19.Mississippi River Blues
  • 20.In Daddy's Footsteps
  • 21.The Gloryland March
  • 22.Christmas Roses
  • 23.The Reindeer Boogie
  • 24.Frosty the Snowman
  • 25.Silent Night
  • 26.My Mother

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Just Keep a Movin'
  • 2.My Sweet Conchita
  • 3.Panamama
  • 4.Unfaithful
  • 5.Wabash Blues
  • 6.It's Only You That I Love
  • 7.Would You Mind
  • 8.In an Old Dutch Garden, By an Old Dutch Mill
  • 9.The Owl and I
  • 10.I Don't Hurt Anymore
  • 11.Stolen Moments
  • 12.Hilo March
  • 13.Act 1, Act 2, Act 3
  • 14.Yellow Roses
  • 15.No Longer a Prisoner
  • 16.Sweet Marie
  • 17.My Arabian Baby
  • 18.The Bill Is Falling Due
  • 19.Blossoms in the Springtime
  • 20.I'm Glad I'm on the Inside (Looking Out)
  • 21.It's Reveille Time in Heaven
  • 22.My Religion's Not Old Fashioned
  • 23.Invisible Hands
  • 24.Little Children (Hope of the World)
  • 25.The Alphabet
  • 26.God's Little Candles, (The Angels Are Lighting)

Product Description:

Bear Family's The Singing Ranger: 1949-1953 contains every song Hank Snow recorded for RCA in the beginning of his career. Not only are career-making songs like "I'm Movin' On," "Marriage Vow," and "The Rhumba Boogie" included, but so is a wealth of unreleased songs and alternate takes. For diehard Hank Snow fans, this first volume of The Singing Ranger series is the most essential of the three. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Hank Snow

Product Info

  • UPC: 790051154264
  • Shipping Weight: 1.57/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)