Quadro Nuevo Mocca Flor

Mocca Flor
4 ratings
Price: $16.60
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $1.38 (8% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  GEAW
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Justin Time Records


  • Buy for $0.991.Miserlou
  • Buy for $0.992.O Sarracino
  • Buy for $0.993.El Choclo
  • Buy for $0.994.Sultana
  • Buy for $0.995.Mocca Swing
  • Buy for $0.996.Giovanni Tranquillo
  • Buy for $0.997.Penta
  • Buy for $0.998.Quiereme
  • Buy for $0.999.Bei Mir Bist du Scheen
  • Buy for $0.9910.Jakob Elija
  • Buy for $0.9911.Tango Gosselin
  • Buy for $0.9912.Fiera Triste
  • Buy for $0.9913.Cafe Europa
  • Buy for $0.9914.El Sospiro del Moro

Product Description:

Quadro Nuevo: Andreas Hinterseher (accordion); D.D. Lowka (double bass); Mulo Francel, Robert Wolf.
Personnel: Robert Wolf (guitar); Mulo Francel (mandolin, clarinet, saxophone).
Recording information: MSG Studios, Munich, Germany (2003).
The music of Quadro Nueva's fifth recording, Mocca Flor, though tango-based, is delightfully eclectic. The set of originals by the band is dedicated to the group's love of coffee. The music includes melodies, harmonies, and rhythms that are inspired by Arabic and Jewish music, the Balkans and Latin America, along with a touch of klezmer. In addition to their usual instruments, such exotic devices as the gusle, bouzouki, sansula, psalter, udu, tarabuka, and the vibrandoneon (an Italian wind accordion) are utilized for atmosphere and color. The music is consistently colorful, melodic, unpredictable and catchy, a joy to hear. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Quadro Nuevo

Product Info

  • UPC: 068944851324
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)