Fugees Playlist: The Very Best of the Fugees

Playlist: The Very Best of the Fugees
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 14931
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Playlist


  • 1.Vocab (Refugees Hip Hop Remix)
  • 2.Fu-Gee-La (Clean Edit)
  • 3.Boof Baf (Clean Edit)
  • 4.Ready Or Not
  • 5.Don't Cry Dry Your Eyes (Clean Edit)
  • 6.Nappy Heads (Remix)
  • 7.The Score
  • 8.Refugees On The Mic (Remix)
  • 9.Some Seek Stardom
  • 10.How Many Mics
  • 11.Killing Me Softly With His Song
  • 12.Wanna Be (Main Version)
  • 13.No Woman, No Cry

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Kandia Crazy Horse.
Photographers: Marc Baptiste; Dorothy Low.
Here's the third shot at anthologizing the output of a group that released two proper studio albums. Playlist: The Very Best of Fugees follows Greatest Hits (2003) and This Is the Fugees: Greatest Hits (2010) with a slightly different round of selections. Unsurprisingly, most of the appeal in the disc is in its picks from the five-star mainstream breakthrough The Score (1996); almost half of that album, including "Fu-Gee-La," "Ready or Not," and "Killing Me Softly with His Song" is featured. Three tracks from Blunted on Reality (1994) and two tracks from Bootleg Versions (1996), all reasonable picks, are also here, along with a pair of surprises: the "Good Times"-swiping remix of the debut's "Refugees on the Mic," and the Michael Jackson-swiping digital single "Wanna Be" (2006). ~ Andy Kellman

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Fugees

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 19,582
  • UPC: 888751493124
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

R&B: East Coast Rap Music Categories:

Top ranking titles in the Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)