Ciara Playlist: The Very Best of Ciara

Playlist: The Very Best of Ciara
Rating 4.0
1 rating
Your Price: $8.09
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  XD49
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

More titles by Ciara

CD Details

  • Released: May 29, 2012
  • Label: Playlist


  • 1.Speechless
  • 2.Gimmie Dat [Slow Bass Remix]
  • 3.Love Sex Magic [Jason Nevins Sex Club Radio Mix] - (featuring Justin Timberlake)
  • 4.Can't Leave 'Em Alone - (featuring 50 Cent)
  • 5.Keep Dancin' On Me
  • 6.Work - (featuring Missy Elliott)
  • 7.Never Ever - (featuring Young Jeezy)
  • 8.1, 2 Step - (featuring Missy Elliott)
  • 9.Promise
  • 10.Goodies - (featuring Petey Pablo)
  • 11.The Title
  • 12.Turn It Up - (featuring Usher)
  • 13.That's Right - (featuring Lil Jon)
  • 14.Like a Boy [Jonathan Peters Deeper Mix 1 Club]

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Ernest Hardy.
Photographers: Indrani; Markus Klinko; Mark Mann ; Steven Gomillion; Dennis Leupold; Derek Banks.
Each release in the Playlist series tends to be pitched somewhere between a proper overview and a rarities collection. The approach can be aggravating to both casual and loyal fans of a given artist. Sure enough, this is the case with Ciara's Playlist, which covers 2004's Goodies through 2010's Basic Instinct. During this period, Ciara delivered nine singles to the Top Ten of Billboard's R&B/Hip-Hop chart. Only five of them are here; "Oh," "Get Up," and "Ride" are missing, while "Like a Boy" appears in the form of a Jonathan Peters dancefloor remix. This leaves plenty of room for other material, from "Speechless" (an excellent single that flopped) to "The Title" (a solid, L.T.D.-sampling album cut) to the "slow bass remix" of "Gimme Dat" (which easily trumps the original mix). The singer's catalog deserves better than this. ~ Andy Kellman

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Ciara

Product Info:

  • UPC: 886979318526
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item