1 rating
Price: $15.28
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  XCXX
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1993
  • Label: Green Linnet


  • Buy for $0.991.The Highlandman / The Cliffs Of Glen-Colombkille / Old Cuffe Street
  • Buy for $0.992.An Seanchanilleach Gallda / Dermot Byrne's
  • Buy for $0.993.Ta Mo Chleamhnas a Dheanamh
  • Buy for $0.994.The Cat That Ate The Candle / Over The Water To Bessie
  • Buy for $0.995.Ceol A'Phiobai
  • Buy for $0.996.Tommy Peoples' / Loch Altan / Danny Meehan's
  • Buy for $0.997.Rogha An Gabha / Charlie O'Donnel's
  • Buy for $0.998.The Sunset
  • Buy for $0.999.Thug Me Ruide
  • Buy for $0.9910.The Fairy Jug / Humours Of Whiskey
  • Buy for $0.9911.Jimmy Lyons / Leslie's Reel
  • Buy for $0.9912.Citi No Gcumann
  • Buy for $0.9913.Con Cassidy's Highland / Neilly O'Boyle's Highland & Reel

Product Description:

Full performer name: Frankie Kennedy/Mairead Ni Mhaonaigh.
Personnel: Frankie Kennedy (flute), Mairead Ni Mhaonaigh (vocals, fiddle), Mark Kelly (guitar), Ciaran Curran (bouzouki), Donal Lunny (bodhran, keyboards).
Additional personnel: Anna Ni Mhaonaigh (background vocals).
Recorded in Aigle Studios, Dublin, Ireland.
All songs are traditional except "The Sunset" (Cathal McConnell/Seamus Quinn) and "Loch Altan" (Mairead Ni Mhaonaigh).
This album is technically credited to Mairead Ni Mhaonaigh and Frankie Kennedy, but it's clearly the first step in Altan's development into a tight band. It's full of beautiful, fiery music, a little less dense and powerful than the later recordings. ~ Steve Winick

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 048248107822
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)