Deacon Blue Singles

1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.74 Limited Time Only
List Price: $10.99
You Save: $1.25 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  FWA5
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 16, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Columbia Europe


  • 1.Dignity
  • 2.Real Gone Kid
  • 3.Wages Day
  • 4.Fergus Sings the Blues
  • 5.Twist and Shout
  • 6.Bigger Than Dynamite
  • 7.Your Swaying Arms
  • 8.Your Town
  • 9.I'll Never Fall in Love Again
  • 10.Chocolate Girl
  • 11.When Will You (Make My Telephone Ring)
  • 12.Love and Regret
  • 13.I Was Right and You Were Wrong
  • 14.Loaded
  • 15.Queen of the New Year
  • 16.Only Tender Love
  • 17.Cover From the Sky
  • 18.Haunted
  • 19.The One About Loneliness

Product Description:

Personnel: Ricky Ross (vocals, piano); Lorraine McIntosh (vocals); Graeme Kelling (guitar); Colin Steele (trumpet); Nick Marion Taylor (trombone); James Prime (keyboards); Dougie Vipond (drums); Scott Fraser (programming).
Audio Mixers: Michael Brauer; Ash Howes; Bob Clearmountain.
Liner Note Author: Ricky Ross.
Recording information: Mixing Rooms, Glasgow, Scotland.
Sony BMG Music/Columbia's 19-song collection of Singles from smooth Scottish pop purveyors Deacon Blue collects 16 of the bunch, including "Real Gone Kid," "Wages Day," "Your Town," "Dignity" and "Your Swaying Arms," which represent some of the group's finest moments. But what sets this compilation apart from the myriad of others are three new tracks. "Bigger Than Dynamite," "Haunted" and "One About Loneliness" may do little to update the intelligent pop sound that the band has cultivated since the early '80s, but the lush harmonies and immaculately polished performances will ring true with longtime fans. ~ James Christopher Monger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Deacon Blue

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 131,410
  • UPC: 828768848722
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)