The Brian Jonestown Massacre The Singles Collection (1992-2011) (2-CD)

The Singles Collection (1992-2011) (2-CD)
Only 5 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.35 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $2.63 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  XDD6
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: A. Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Record Collector (magazine) - p.89
3 stars out of 5 -- "Newcombe's craft can be impressive....With plenty of previously unavailable rarities, it's a treat for fans."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.She Made Me
  • Buy for $0.992.Evergreen
  • Buy for $0.993.Convertible
  • Buy for $0.994.Their Majesties 2nd Request (Enrique's Dream)
  • Buy for $0.995.Hide & Seek
  • Buy for $0.996.Methodrone [Live at the Compound]
  • Buy for $0.997.Cold to the Touch
  • Buy for $0.998.Anemone
  • Buy for $0.999.Never Ever
  • Buy for $0.9910.Feelers
  • Buy for $0.9911.Not If You Were the Last Dandy on Earth

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.This Is Why You Love Me
  • 2.Lantern
  • 3.Malela
  • 4.If Love Is the Drug Then I Want to OD
  • 5.When Jokers Attack
  • 6.Prozac vs. Heroin
  • 7.Nailing Honey to the Bee
  • 8.Illuminomi
  • 9.There's a War Going On
  • 10.Thoughts of You by Acid
  • 11.Never Ever by Acid

Product Description:

While The Singles Collection (1992-2011) is not as essential as Tepid Peppermint Wonderland, it is a nice alternative that delivers a wide spread of Brian Jonestown Massacre material. The band's music will always be overshadowed by Anton Newcombe's debauchery and tantrums (seen throughout the 2003 documentary Dig!), and the sheer number of albums makes it difficult to dive right in (although, the five albums from 1996-1998 are all excellent), but this compilation provides a nice starting point. The 22 remastered tracks are taken straight from vinyl 45s and cover a range of styles, from '60s-influenced psych to gnarled garage rock, and in later work, shoegaze -- including two drone-based songs that Newcombe released under the name Acid. Fourteen of the tracks were previously unavailable on CD, and some suffer from fidelity issues, but that doesn't make them any less appealing. ~ Jason Lymangrover

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Brian Jonestown Massacre

Product Info

  • UPC: 5055300333353
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)