Soundtrack The Red Violin

The Red Violin
10% OFF
Rating 4.8
4 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
List Price: $8.98
Your Price: $8.08
You Save: 90¢ (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  SCLL 760863
Amazon sells this CD for $11.20, buying at saves you 28%
This is the price to buy directly from or its featured FBA seller. Prices change often, this price was last checked on January 25, 2015. Amazon is a registered trademark of, Inc.

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Sony Classics


  • 1.The Red Violin: Anna's Theme
  • 2.The Red Violin: Part 1. Cremona. Main Title
  • 3.The Red Violin: Part 1. Cremona. Death of Anna
  • 4.The Red Violin: Part 1. Cremona. Birth of the Red Violin
  • 5.The Red Violin: Part 1. Cremona. The Red Violin
  • 6.The Red Violin: Part 2. Vienna. The Monastery
  • 7.The Red Violin: Part 2. Vienna. Kaspar's Audition; Journey to Vienna
  • 8.The Red Violin: Part 2. Vienna. Etudes; Death of Kaspar
  • 9.The Red Violin: Part 3. Oxford. The Gypsies; Journey Across Europe
  • 10.The Red Violin: Part 3. Oxford. Pope's Gypsy Cadenza
  • 11.The Red Violin: Part 3. Oxford. Coitus Musicalis; Victoria's Departure
  • 12.The Red Violin: Part 3. Oxford. Pope's Concert
  • 13.The Red Violin: Part 3. Oxford. Pope's Betrayal
  • 14.The Red Violin: Part 4. Shanghai. Journey To China
  • 15.The Red Violin: Part 4. Shanghai. People's Revolution; Death of Chou Y uan
  • 16.The Red Violin: 5. Montr‚al. Morritz Discovers the Red Violin
  • 17.The Red Violin: 5. Montr‚al. Morritz's Theme
  • 18.The Red Violin: 5. Montr‚al. The Theft
  • 19.The Red Violin: 5. Montr‚al. End Titles
  • 20.The Red Violin, Chaconne for Violin and Orchestra

Product Description:

Liner Note Authors: Fran‡ois Girard; John Corigliano .
Photographer: Takashi Seida.
John Corigliano's score to The Red Violin mirrors the intricate, mercurial quality of the film itself, as it traces the travels of a haunted violin from 17th century Italy to 20th century Montreal. The score is divided into five suites, one for each stage of the violin's creation and movement. From Italy to Vienna, Oxford to Shanghai, and finally to Montreal, the violin makes an eerie musical journey. Tracks like "Pope's Betrayal" and "Journey to China" are beautiful but hint at the red violin's quietly menacing quality. Performed by solo violinist Joshua Bell and the Philharmonia Orchestra and conducted by Esa-Pekka Salonen, Corigliano's Red Violin is a fitting, haunting counterpart to the picture. ~ Heather Phares

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Soundtrack

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 105,955
  • UPC: 886976086329
  • Shipping Weight: 0.12/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item