Soundtrack Chocolat

19% OFF
Rating 4.0
1 rating
List Price: $8.98
Sale Price: $8.08
CYBER SALE: $7.27 Limited Time Only
You Save: $1.71 (19% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  SCLL 760858
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
We cannot guarantee delivery in time for Christmas
But it's not too late for an e-mail Gift Certificate

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: March 2, 2010
  • Label: Sony Classics


  • 1.Minor Swing
  • 2.Chocolat: Main Titles
  • 3.Chocolat: The Story of Grandmere
  • 4.Chocolat: Vianne Sets Up Shop
  • 5.Chocolat: Three Women
  • 6.Chocolat: Vianne Donfronts the Comte
  • 7.Chocolat: Other Possibilities
  • 8.Chocolat: Guillaume's Confession
  • 9.Chocolat: Passage of Time
  • 10.Chocolat: Boycot Immorality
  • 11.Chocolat: Party Preparations
  • 12.Chocolat: Chocolate Sauce
  • 13.Chocolat: Fire
  • 14.Chocolat: Vianne Gazes at the River
  • 15.Chocolat: Mayan Bowl Breaks
  • 16.Chocolat: Taste of Chocolate
  • 17.Chocolat: Ashes to the Wind / Roux Returns
  • 18.Caravan

Product Description:

Original score commposed by Rachel Portman.
Recorded at Air Studios, London, England.
CHOCOLAT was nominated for the 2002 Grammy Award for Best Score Soundtrack Album For A Motion Picture, Television Or Other Visual Media.
Audio Mixer: Chris Dibble.
Recording information: Air Studios, London.
The soundtrack to Lasse Hallstrom's ode to the life-affirming qualities of the sweet brown stuff begins with a Django Reinhardt-composed romp that sets the tone for the rest of the album. There's something of a raffish, gypsy feel nestling among the soaring strings, no doubt echoing the presence of Johnny Depp's roguish character in the movie.
Mostly though, the soundtrack is imbued with the sepia tints of a more innocent time, when a moribund society could be brought back to life by mere confectionery. CHOCOLAT's theme is sprightly and flexible enough to be effective in the variety of settings displayed here. Duke Ellington and Juan Tizol's "Caravan," performed in an ad hoc style with acoustic guitars and a variety of percussion, provides a suitable finale.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Soundtrack

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 76,712
  • UPC: 886976085827
  • Shipping Weight: 0.12/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Rock & Pop: Film Composers Music Categories: