The Essential Christmas Collection
by Various Artists

The Essential Christmas Collection
1 rating
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  336D7
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: October 19, 2010
  • Label: Essential


  • 1.Angels We Have Heard on High
  • 2.Go Tell It on the Mountain
  • 3.The First Noel
  • 4.Silent Night (Emmanuel)
  • 5.The Night Before Christmas
  • 6.O Holy Night
  • 7.Joy to the World - Casting Crowns
  • 8.What Child Is This?
  • 9.Do You Hear What I Hear? - Anthem Lights
  • 10.All Is Well - Michael W. Smith - (featuring The Nashville String Machine / The Nashville Festival Orchestra)
  • 11.It Came Upon the Midnight Clear - Jars of Clay
  • 12.O Little Town of Bethlehem

Product Description:

Recording information: Air Candy Studios; Conservatory Park; Deer Valley Studio, Franklin, TN; Digital Recorders, Nashville, TN; Jeff Thomas Productions; Little Big Sound;; MartinSound, Alhambra, CA; My Refuge Studio, McDonough, GA; Nickel And Dime Studios, Atlanta, GA; Sigma Sound Studio, Philadelphia, PA; Sputnik Sound, Nashville, TN; The Bat Cave, Marietta, GA; The Brown Owl, Nashville, TN; Tomahawk, Nashville, TN; War Memorial Auditorium, Nashville, TN; Zoo Studio, Franklin, TN.
The Essential Christmas Collection features contributions from 12 contemporary Christian music artists, giving a snapshot of modern gospel from both established acts and newcomers. Familiar voices like Michael W. Smith, Jars of Clay, and Rebecca St. James mix with up-and-coming acts like Tenth Avenue North and Anthem Lights for this homogeneous yet pleasing holiday collection. The album finds all of the artists well within their comfort zones, and thus listeners hear the characteristic Southern rock of Third Day, the straightforward singalong play of Casting Crowns, and the experimental alt-rock of Revive. Powerful and poignant moments also include Brandon Heath's "The Night Before Christmas" and Kerrie Roberts' "Silent Night." ~ Jared Johnson

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Product Groupings:

Product Info

  • UPC: 083061092528
  • Shipping Weight: 0.18/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Extended Holiday Hours: Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)