Yutaka Another Sun

Another Sun
5 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  ZSM 314
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • All "ZSM" coded CDs are in new and never-played condition. Most are sealed. However, product may have manufacturer's delete notch, drill hole, prior sale stickers, or worn or missing OUTER wrap.
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1993
  • Label: GRP Records


  • 1.Another Sun
  • 2.The Look on Your Face
  • 3.Rain Dance
  • 4.Smile for Me
  • 5.Esta Que Arde la Noche
  • 6.Perfect Love
  • 7.Lembranca
  • 8.More Than Ever
  • 9.Solitaire
  • 10.Dolphine

Product Description:

Personnel: Yutaka Yokokura (keyboards, piano, koto, percussion, vocals), Isela Sotelo, Gracinha Leporace, Paulina Wilson (vocals), Ricardo Silveira, Vin D'Onofrio (guitar), Toninho Horta (acoustic guitar), John Pena, Nathan East, Abraham Laboriel (bass), Carlos Vega, Vinnie Colaiuta (drums), Michael Shapiro (drums, percussion), Armando Marcal, Luis Conte (percussion), Rique Pantoja (synthesizer programming, background vocals), Eric Persing (synthesizer programming), Ivan Lins (background vocals).
Recorded at Sunset Sound and Capitol Recording Studios, Hollywood; Mad Hatter, Los Angeles and Double "Y" Studios, Alhambra, California.
All songs written or co-written by Yutaka except "Dolphine" (Luiz Eca).
Personnel: Yutaka (vocals, koto, piano, keyboards); Yutaka Yokokura (vocals, koto, piano, keyboards, percussion); Gracinha Leporace, Ivan Lins (vocals, background vocals); Isela Sotelo, Pauline Wilson (vocals); Toninho Horta (guitar, acoustic guitar); Vin "Vinny" D'Onofrio, Ricardo Silveira (electric guitar); Rique Pantoja (synthesizer, programming, background vocals); Eric Persing (synthesizer, programming); Michael Shapiro (drums, percussion); Carlos Vega, Vinnie Colaiuta (drums); Luis Conte, Armando Mar‡al (percussion).
Recording information: Capitol Recording Studios, Holl; Double "Y" Studios, Alhambra, CA; Mad Hatter, LA, CA; Mad Hatter, Los Angeles, CA; Sunset Sound, Hollywood, CA.
Photographer: Harrison Funk.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.2
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Yutaka

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 35,044
  • UPC: 011105969321
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)