Judas Priest Metalogy (Limited) (4-CD Box Set)

Metalogy (Limited) (4-CD Box Set)
71 ratings
Only 4 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $44.74 Limited Time Only
List Price: $49.98
You Save: $5.24 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  KCHG
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: May 11, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Epic

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Never Satisfied
  • 2.Deceiver
  • 3.Tyrant
  • 4.Victim of Changes
  • 5.Diamonds & Rust
  • 6.Starbreaker
  • 7.Sinner
  • 8.Let Us Prey
  • 9.Dissident Aggressor
  • 10.Exciter
  • 11.Beyond the Realms of Death
  • 12.Better by You, Better Than Me
  • 13.Invader
  • 14.Stained Class
  • 15.Green Manalishi, The (With the Two Pronged Crown) - (previously unreleased)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Killing Machine
  • 2.Evening Star
  • 3.Take on the World
  • 4.Delivering the Goods
  • 5.Evil Fantasies
  • 6.Hell Bent For Leather
  • 7.Breaking the Law
  • 8.Living After Midnight
  • 9.Rapid Fire
  • 10.Metal Gods
  • 11.Grinder - (previously unreleased)
  • 12.The Rage
  • 13.Heading Out to the Highway
  • 14.Hot Rockin'
  • 15.Trouble Shooter
  • 16.Solar Angels
  • 17.Desert Plains
  • 18.The Hellion / Electric Eye
  • 19.Screaming For Vengeance

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Riding on the Wind
  • 2.Bloodstone
  • 3.You've Got Another Thing Comin'
  • 4.Devil's Child
  • 5.Freewheel Burning
  • 6.Jawbreaker
  • 7.The Sentinel
  • 8.Love Bites - (previously unreleased)
  • 9.Eat Me Alive
  • 10.Some Heads Are Gonna Roll
  • 11.Rock Hard, Ride Free
  • 12.Night Comes Down
  • 13.Turbo Lover
  • 14.Private Property
  • 15.Parental Guidance
  • 16.Out in the Cold
  • 17.Heart of a Lion - (previously unreleased, demo)

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Ram It Down
  • 2.Heavy Metal
  • 3.Come & Get It
  • 4.Blood Red Sky
  • 5.Painkiller
  • 6.Between the Hammer and the Anvil
  • 7.A Touch of Evil
  • 8.Metal Meltdown
  • 9.Nightcrawler
  • 10.All Guns Blazing
  • 11.Jugulator
  • 12.Bloodstains
  • 13.Machine Man
  • 14.Feed on Me

Product Description:

Includes a bonus DVD of a live performance recorded at the Mid South Coliseum, Memphis, Tennessee, on December 12, 1982.
Judas Priest: Ian Hill (bass guitar); Glenn Tipton, K.K. Downing , Rob Halford, Scott Travis.
Personnel: Rob Halford (vocals); Glenn Tipton, K.K. Downing (guitar); Scott Travis (drums).
Additional personnel: Dave Holland , Alan Moore, Les Binks, Simon Phillips , Tim "Ripper" Owens, John Hinch.
Audio Mixer: Tom (Colonel) Allom.
Audio Remasterers: Jon Astley; Vic Anesini.
Liner Note Author: Bryan Reesman.
Recording information: Chicago, IL; Cleveland, OH; Japan; Long Beach, CA; San Antonio, TX; St. Louis, MO; The Palladium, New York, NY; The US Festival, San Bernardino, CA.
Photographers: Rob Halford; William Hames; Mark Weiss; George Bodnar; Mick Hutson; Art Maillet; Ebet Roberts; Ross Halfin; Fin Costello; Randee Saint Nicholas; Neil Zlozower; Simon Fowler .
Arranger: Glenn Tipton.
Judas Priest's METALOGY, an impressive four-CD behemoth of a box set that also includes a bonus DVD, proved a fitting tribute to a band celebrating its 30th anniversary in 2004. Kudos to the creative team whose use of studded trim and faux leather texture in the packaging is fitting for a group whose visual legacy is inextricably linked to their own S&M/biker apparel. As impressive as the outside of this package is, the music contained within is more important, especially when you consider that this Birmingham outfit laid down many of heavy metal's stylistic touchstones.
K.K. Downing and Glenn Tipton's twin lead-guitar attack became Priest's hallmark dating back to early, blues-rock based songs "Never Satisfied" and "Deceiver" right up through the huge hits "Living After Midnight" and "You've Got Another Thing Coming." Along with all this, there are furiously energetic live versions of "Hot Rockin'," "Breaking the Law," and "Love Bites." Couple this already undeniable batch of songs with Priest's ability to effortlessly cover disparate artists like Joan Baez, Fleetwood Mac, and Spooky Tooth, and you have a band that's easily earned its legacy.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 71 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Judas Priest

Product Info

  • UPC: 886973616024
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)