Rick James Super Freak: Live 1982

Rick James - Super Freak: Live 1982
20 ratings
Price: $9.22
List Price: $9.99
You Save: $0.77 (8% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  DVD
sku:  3632W
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Unrated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 24 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released: July 26, 2005
  • Originally Released: 1982
  • Label: Eagle Rock Ent
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 2.0 - English
    • Dolby Digital 5.1 - English
  • Tracks:
    1. Intro
    2. Ghetto Life
    3. Big Time
    4. All Day All Night
    5. Freaky
    6. Fire It Up
    7. Love Gun
    8. Guitar Solo
    9. Harp Bolo (Call Me Up)
    10. Big Day
    11. Standing On The Top
    12. Mary Jane
    13. Mary Jane March
    14. You and I
    15. Give It to Me Baby
    16. Super Freak

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Music Performer: &

Description by OLDIES.com:

As an artist, songwriter and producer, Rick James was one of the most influential R&B musicians of all time. This classic 1982 performance from Essen, Germany, marks the first time James played in Europe, bringing his brand of American Punk Funk to a whole new audience. Together with the Stone City Band, James did not disappoint, burning up the stage with his trademark sound and special effects. Now for the first time, this classic performance is available on DVD. Featuring classic hits like "You And I," "Mary Jane," and of course, "Super Freak," this is Rick James at his very best. Super Freak: Live 1982 is a fitting tribute to an R&B legend.

Product Description:

Long before he was a Dave Chappelle catchphrase, Rick James ruled the world as the undisputed king of punk-funk. Serving as the flagship artist of Motown Records all throughout the late 1970s and early '80s, James kept the sound of the label vital and contemporary with his distinctive mix of classic R&B, disco-inflected electro-groove, and hard party funk. This concert film captures James at the height of his creative and commercial success with a 1982 performance recorded at Germany's 10th annual Rockpalast Festival (his first time playing Europe). Backed up by the Stone City Band, James supports his bestselling 1981 album STREET SONGS with funked-up versions of hit songs "You and I," "Give it to Me Baby," "Mary Jane," his signature anthem "Super Freak," and many more.


  • 1.Intro [DVD]
  • 2.Ghetto Life [DVD]
  • 3.Big Time [DVD]
  • 4.All Day All Night [DVD]
  • 5.Freaky [DVD]
  • 6.Fire It Up [DVD]
  • 7.Love Gun [DVD]
  • 8.Guitar Solo [DVD]
  • 9.Harp Solo (Call Me Up) [DVD]
  • 10.Big Day [DVD]
  • 11.Standing on the Top [DVD]
  • 12.Mary Jane [DVD]
  • 13.Mary Jane March [DVD]
  • 14.You and I [DVD]
  • 15.Give It to Me Baby [DVD]
  • 16.Super Freak [DVD]


Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 20 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Rick James

Product Info

  • UPC: 801213012794
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking DVD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)