Yngwie Malmsteen Yngwie Johann Malmsteen - Concerto Suite For Guitar And Orchestra In E-Flat Minor With The New Japan Philharmonic: Live

Yngwie Johann Malmsteen - Concerto Suite For
28% OFF
Rating 4.2
48 ratings
List Price: $10.98
Sale Price: $9.88
CYBER SALE: $7.90 Limited Time Only
You Save: $3.08 (28% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  EGVS 30130D
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
We cannot guarantee delivery in time for Christmas
But it's not too late for an e-mail Gift Certificate

Related products:

DVD Features:

  • Exclusive Interview with Yngwie J. Malmsteen
  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 15 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Eagle Rock Ent
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 5.1 - English
    • PCM Stereo - English
  • Additional Release Material:
    • Production Interviews: Yngwie Malmsteen - Star
  • Tracks:
    1. Black Star Overture
    2. Trilogy Suite OP.5
    3. Brothers
    4. Icarus Dream Fanfare
    5. Cavallino Rampante
    6. Fugue
    7. Prelude to April
    8. Toccata
    9. Andante
    10. Sarabande
    11. Allegro
    12. Adagio
    13. Vivace
    14. Presto Vivace
    15. Finale
    16. Blitzkrieg
    17. Far Beyond the Sun
    18. Evil Eye

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Music Performer: &

Description by OLDIES.com:

Guitar God Yngwie J. Malmsteen performs his concerto live with The New Japan Philharmonic Orchestra. Tracks include "Black Star Overture," "Trilogy Suite Op. 5," "Brothers," "Icarus Dream Fanfare," "Cavallino Rampante," "Fugue," "Prelude To April," "Toccata," "Andante," "Sarabande," "Allegro," "Adagio," "Vivace," "Presto Vivace," "Finale," "Blitzkrieg," and "Far Beyond The Sun."

Product Description:

Swedish guitar virtuoso Yngwie Malmsteen has been crafting his pioneering brand of high-speed, technically precise heavy metal since the early 1980s. Given his nearly symphonic style, it seems only natural that the guitarist would venture into the realm of classical music with his 1998 composition CONCERTO SUITE FOR ELECTRIC GUITAR AND ORCHESTRA. This concert film captures Malmsteen shredding his guitar over the accompaniment of the New Japan Philharmonic Orchestra in a live performance of the classical concerto recorded at Tokyo's prestigious Sumida Triphony Hall in 2001.


  • 1.Black Star Overture [DVD]
  • 2.Trilogy Suite Op. 5 [DVD]
  • 3.Brothers [DVD]
  • 4.Icarus Dream Fanfare [DVD]
  • 5.Cavallino Rampante [DVD]
  • 6.Fugue [DVD]
  • 7.Prelude to April [DVD]
  • 8.Tocatta [DVD]
  • 9.Andante [DVD]
  • 10.Sarabande [DVD]
  • 11.Allegro [DVD]
  • 12.Adagio [DVD]
  • 13.Vivace [DVD]
  • 14.Presto Vivace [DVD]
  • 15.Finale [DVD]
  • 16.Blitzkrieg [DVD]
  • 17.Far Beyond the Sun [DVD]
  • 18.Evil Eye [DVD]

Plot Keywords:

Classical Music | Concert | Guitarists | Guitars | Hard Rock | Heavy Metal | Live Performances | Metal (Music) | Music (General) | Pop / Rock | Rock | Rock And Roll | Rock Concerts | Rock Legends | Rock Music | Rock Musicians | Symphony Orchestras

Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.2
Based on 48 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Product Groupings:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Yngwie Malmsteen

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 34,065
  • UPC: 801213013098
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item