Earth, Wind & Fire The Music of Earth, Wind & Fire (3-CD Box Set)

The Music of Earth, Wind & Fire (3-CD Box Set)
3 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  362W4
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: September 29, 2009
  • Label: Sony

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Open Our Eyes
  • 2.Evil
  • 3.Keep Your Head to the Sky
  • 4.Devotion - (live)
  • 5.Mighty Mighty
  • 6.Kalimba Story
  • 7.Shining Star
  • 8.That's the Way of the World
  • 9.Happy Feelin'
  • 10.All About Love
  • 11.Yearnin' Learnin'
  • 12.Sun Goddess - (live)
  • 13.Sing a Song
  • 14.Can't Hide Love
  • 15.Getaway

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Got to Get You into My Life
  • 2.Love Music
  • 3.Saturday Nite
  • 4.On Your Face
  • 5.Biyo
  • 6.Imagination
  • 7.Spirit
  • 8.Burnin' Bush [Shout It on the Mountain Mix] - (remix)
  • 9.Serpentine Fire
  • 10.Fantasy
  • 11.Love's Holiday
  • 12.Ponta de Areia [Brazilian Rhyme]
  • 13.I'll Write a Song for You
  • 14.Jupiter
  • 15.Be Ever Wonderful

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.September
  • 2.Boogie Wonderland
  • 3.Let's Groove
  • 4.In the Stone
  • 5.Can't Let Go
  • 6.After the Love Is Gone
  • 7.And Love Goes On
  • 8.Rock That!
  • 9.Fall in Love with Me
  • 10.Side by Side
  • 11.Wanna Be with You
  • 12.Where Have All the Flowers Gone
  • 13.Gratitude
  • 14.Reasons
  • 15.Kalimba Story / Sing a Message to You - (live)

Product Description:

Personnel: Al McKay (vocals, guitar, percussion); Maurice White (vocals, drums, kalimba, timbales); Philip Bailey (vocals, congas, percussion); Verdine White (vocals, percussion); Johnny Graham (guitar, percussion); Andrew Woolfolk (flute, soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone, percussion); Don Myrick (saxophone); Michael A. Harris, Rahmlee Michael Davis (trumpet, flugelhorn); Elmar Brown (trumpet); Louis Satterfield (trombone); Larry Dunn (piano, organ, synthesizer); Michael Robinson (keyboards); Ralph Boyd Johnson, Ralph Johnson (drums, percussion); Alan Hewitt (drum programming).
Audio Mixer: Paul Klingberg.
Arrangers: Earth, Wind & Fire; Maurice White; Charles Stepney.
The booklet that comes with THE MUSIC OF EARTH, WIND & FIRE--a three-disc box that will slot easily next to your DVDs rather than your CDs--lists the other EW&F titles available from Columbia/Legacy, including eight other compilations. Needless to say, a casual fan has several options, and while THE MUSIC OF EARTH, WIND & FIRE is the most extensive of the bunch, containing all the notable hits (with the exception of "Africano," a number one disco single), a casual fan doesn't need to go quite this deep. For those who want to go beyond the obvious hits but cannot quite justify picking up the albums from 1972's LAST DAYS AND TIME through 1983's POWERLIGHT, this is close to ideal.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Earth, Wind & Fire

Product Info

  • UPC: 886975572427
  • Shipping Weight: 0.46/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)