Shakira She Wolf [Bonus Tracks]

She Wolf [Bonus Tracks]
90 ratings
Only 4 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $7.16 Limited Time Only
List Price: $8.98
You Save: $1.82 (20% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  9JYJ
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Epic

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.121
4 stars out of 5 -- "'Good Stuff' is a string of musical surprises, from dancehall-style rap-singing to a ridiculously catchy chorus."
Spin - p.82
"[W]ildly eclectic...from Arabian-accented Neptunes-brand electro-funk to Strokes-style garage rock..."
Q (Magazine) - p.124
4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]here is more to SHE WOLF than glossy dance-pop....Sharkira is the very model of a modern pan-global pop star."


  • 1.She Wolf
  • 2.Did It Again
  • 3.Long Time
  • 4.Why Wait
  • 5.Good Stuff
  • 6.Men In This Town
  • 7.Gypsy
  • 8.Spy - (featuring Wyclef Jean)
  • 9.Mon Amor
  • 10.Loba
  • 11.Lo Hecho est a Hecho, Lo
  • 12.A¤os Luz
  • 13.Give it Up To me - (featuring Lil Wayne)
  • 14.Did It Again - (featuring Kid Cudi)
  • 15.Gypsy - (live)
  • 16.She Wolf - (live)
  • 17.[CD-ROM Track]

Product Description:

Personnel: Shakira (background vocals); Olgui Chirino, Mario Inchausti, Wyclef Jean (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Chris Godbey; Dave Pensado; Andros Rodriguez; Gustavo Celis; Sergio "Sergical" Tsai; Michael Brauer.
Recording information: Clinton Recording Studios, New York, NY; Compass Point Studios, Nassau, Bahamas; Cutting Cane Studios, Miami, FL; Electric Lady Studios, New York, NY; La Marimonda, Nassau, Bahamas; Media City Studios, Cairo; Midnight Blue Studios, Miami, FL; Platinum Sound Recording, New York, NY; Rodeo Recording, New York, NY; SARM Studios, London, UK; South Beach Studios, Miami, FL; Studio Guillame Tell, Paris, France; The Sample Factory, London.
Photographers: Marcus Piggott; Mert Alas; Wilfried Krecichwost.
Arranger: Andrew Coleman .
Last time around, Shakira touched upon so many styles she couldn't be contained on one album, splitting Oral Fixation in two. This time, she focuses on one sound only: a pulsating electro-disco that crosses all boundaries and welcomes all nationalities. Such concentration behooves Shakira, freeing her to release her inner She Wolf, a wild wacko who's as cuckoo as she is carnal. And for as sexy as Shakira is -- crucially, her music is sexy too -- what really gives She Wolf its bite is her inspired nuttiness, how she laments that Matt Damon's not meant for her, and wishes her ex-lover and his new girl a horrible vacation where the room smells and the toilet doesn't flush. "Darling, it is no joke, this is lycanthropy," she sings on the title track with no small trace of humor, and this blend of cheerful weirdness and sick beats -- often supplied by the Neptunes, delivering tough, sensual rhythms in a way they haven't in a long time, but also John Hill and Wyclef Jean -- is giddily addicting, a celebration of all the strange sensuality that comes out at night. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 90 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Shakira

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 99,002
  • UPC: 886976169527
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)